Love, Matcha is the new Coffee speedpainting

in #minnowuprising6 years ago (edited)


Click on this video link:

Hello everyone! This is my 2nd artwork out of the 6 part of "Matcha Latte" illustration series, with this art piece called "Matcha is the new Coffee". Visit my Steemit blog to read my step-by-step illustration and thought process before finalizing my work. Don't forget to upvote and re-steem this video to support!

Looking forward to hearing feedback and how you think about my art piece! :) If you like my work, remember to re-steem and upvote! Thanks for reading! See you next post!

Illustration Process
IMG_0110.JPG
I started off the drawing wanting to re-explore the dark blue background as I had initially wanted from my 1st art piece of this 6-part series. So here comes the blue background again, and this time my mind had envisioned blue against bright orange color to bring out the contrast. I also wanted this artpiece to be kept to a maximum of tri-colors...so had to think hard what my 3rd color would be...which I had settled with good old traditional black.

IMG_0111.JPG
Having just a cup with powdered matcha against the dark blue background isn't the most extravagant illustration, and so to bring some balance to the art I had answered to my own thought process "What is matcha? What is its significance? How can I bring out matcha's flavours out of this illustration?" I settled with the fundamental of where matcha came from....the leave itself. I didn't stop there though, the significance of the leave does not end there, but I also wanted to bring out it's color flavour, and brought out the leaf's season....of Spring to fall....from growth to harvest, portrayed between the spectrums of oranges and greens.

IMG_0112.JPG
With the empty space smacked right in the centre...it was the perfect location for my slogan "Holy Latte! Did you know that Matcha is the new Coffee?" As a Matcha Latte fan, it's clear that my heart and health is in the hands of the Matcha leave growers/farmers/manufacturers/sellers who would grow this wonderful product bursting with various health benefits! Although there's still many coffee lovers out there, I've also been chatting with with many health conscious friends and acquaintances who would enjoy Matcha Latte to reap up health rewards and benefits as well. So here it is, my thought-process for my 2nd artwork and hope you enjoy it! Please give me an upvote and re-steem my video!

©2018 Katmeister Adores. All rights reserved.

Come check out my website! https://www.katmeisteradores.com/

You can also find me at:
Youtube- https://www.youtube.com/c/katmeisteradores
Twitter- https://twitter.com/katmeisteradore
Instagram- https://www.instagram.com/katmeisteradores
Dailymotion- https://www.dailymotion.com/katmeisteradores
Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/katmeisteradore

Sort:  

nice concept, i love coffee and i love matcha, fun to see you mix drinks and art to make beautiful ideas come to life.

Thanks @artbyadida ! I'm trying to think of its significant and how it relates to my life...everything we do can be beautiful and done so in such creatively artistic ways. Trying to evolve my own style of art from my current state, and thinking and it's been awesome learning from you and what other Steemit artists have been doing. Thanks so much for your feedback! I love hearing from ppl's perspective and your comment really inspired me to keep on going with this matcha adventure lol

My art skills are close to zero... but this is a really nice post!

@paradinus awww we have have talent in different things, what's your talent in your opinion? I may have talent in art...but when it comes to some other stuff I'm first to say I have zero talent on as well lol!

Dont know if I have a specific talent! :) But I do like to photograph wildlife!

@pardinus photography is a skillset as well...I had done photography in the past but taking a rest on it and focusing on artwork instead...i tend to switch back and forth between these two lol

Cool thing you can choose both! ☺

Lol yeah...I am hoping to purchase a new camera at this moment...debating on that Fujifilm camera hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11