So, I made the NEWS! ~ #minnowuprising #Dtube #worldcup


I wrote a post about watching Brazil take on Costa Rica 12 days ago. That night, the local news, Kare 11, did a report about the game. Myself and our group just so happened to be in the segment. I'm in the green Brazil shirt (center right), surrounded by my two buddies with yellow Brazil jerseys. The place went pretty nuts when Brazil took the lead in extra time, so it was cool to relive it secondhand on my TV at home.

Brazil has done pretty well since then too, knocking off Senegal and Mexico. Next up are the Quarter finals vs. Belgium on Friday at 1 PM central time.

When I told the in-laws I made the news, they asked me "was it good or bad?" I had to laugh.

Have you ever made the news?

Happy 4th y'all, be smart, don't drink and drive, plan a sober ride, and taxation is theft :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I hope I never do!

was it good or bad?

😄😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43