You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnow Voting - It is still OK to vote 40 times a day

in #minnowsupportproject7 years ago (edited)

Well, thanks for this key information. In fact, I was too worried about my upvoting habit. But why only 40 votes? Is your logic valid for more than 40 votes too? May be the vote value get down to the fraction of a cent but it would still have got some weight than 0. Isn't it? So why should I stop at 40 votes a day? Any explanation to it would be highly appreciated.

Thank you @timcliff for all these info and a sound logic to not to stop upvoting. I'd even like to upvote posts older than a week even if it's of no monetary value. I don't care much of curation rewards. So what's your take on it?

Sort:  

Yes, that is a great question. You can do more than 40 (or less). I just used 40 in my example because that is how it was prior to the HF. At some point if your voting power gets really low then you will not have enough SP to cast the minimum vote. I don't know where it reaches this point, but it is definitely more than 40 votes per day.

WOW! Thanks a ton for this clarification. Now I won't be so reluctant in my voting. It seems that you have given me a new freedom ...a freedom to vote to whomever I wish 😊

Yes, I have observed at times my votes do not make any difference to the potential payout figure of the post voted up but only its vote count goes up.

But I'd still prefer the sliding bar as others have that. It allows me to judge the content on its merit and I can express my vote according to the degree of my liking and admiration for the content I'm upvoting. Currently, all my votes are at par ...without any of my discretionary power to the content. It's just a case for either YES or NO or FLAG! I'm not allowed to judge the content and rate them e.g. if I wanna discriminate my voting weight to a 5 star content from a single or may be 3 star content, I just can't 😢. May be it doesn't make any substantial difference with my weak micro ...err nano-vote. But I'd love to progress to gain that privilege of a sliding scale soon. Presently, I'm enjoying my newly found freedom to vote. Hence upvoted yours 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86