100 People impressed aka Followers in 1st week - Who says hard work doesn't pay off..!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

freedom-307791_1280.png

I never thought I will be a writing about achieving milestone of 100 followers so soon (just being humble I was damn sure I will reach 100 followers in a week's time). I know with more followers the expectation bar also rises and I hope I won't let you guys down...this milestone will only motivate me to participate and contribute to the steemit community. I'm definitely looking forward to achieve bigger milestones with the support of you guys.

With great power comes great responsibility

With that quote from famous "uncle Ben" I would like to close my short thank you post.

I would also like to share some points with the Newbies aka Minnows if they are confused or still trying to figure out how to go about things in steemit:

  • Try to interact with community users who have been around here from sometime and with good reputation score.
  • Always stick to the point you are trying to make in your comments. Nobody wants to read a long story in the comments section, for that we have "submit a story" functionality.
  • Every now and then drop in to the introduceyourself section and welcome new community members with some warmth and smile.
  • Try to participate in various steemit projects and competitions which will definitely help you in increasing your visibility.
  • Definitely enroll for #minnowsupportproject and #minnowsunite and connect to the fellow minnows on discord https://discord.gg/HYj4yvw.
  • Last but not the least your intention to be a part of this community should be to give it back and to take away...I'm sure this will help you grow stronger and faster.

Disclaimer: The above mentioned points worked for me, there is no sure shot way to climb up the ladder. Feel free to drop in more suggestions from your side.

Now to end on a high note, some moves for the ladies in the house ;)

giphy.gif

Visualizations Source: 1 2

Sort:  

@vj1309, great post! You have got @yourhelper thinking!

Can I too get some followers?

Thank you. This has given me some very valuable advice, which I'm going to act on right now... Well after I've had a bit of a laugh at Brad Pitt in the gif any way.

Welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81