The Mod SquadsteemCreated with Sketch.

system-2660914_1280.jpg

#Modlife?!?!

I was recently approached by @aggroed and was told that I was nominated to be a moderator on PAL discord. I was overcome by sheer excitement and also anxiety. It wasn’t that I didn’t look forward to this new journey in life. It was for fear of failure. I’m my own worst critic; very hard on myself an often a perfectionist.

I see the members of discord not only as a community of Steemians, but a group of friends and family I hold dear to me. We have so quickly become part of each others lives sharing community, humor, joy, fear, and yes even sadness. But even in life’s hardest moments when I felt like the world was crumbling around me THEY were there to pick up the pieces.

My anxiety was relative to the fact that I didn’t want to let them down, that I know I am faced with many obstacles at this point in my life, and I want to put my best foot forward for a group of people who truly deserve it!

businessman-2521703__480.jpg

Me, myself, and my initiative...

As many of you reading may know, I’m the neighborhood “Nursey” An ER travel nurse with a free spirit, who wears her heart on her sleeve, and empathizes with others. When asked to be a moderator I was challenged to also create an initiative, something that would give back to the community I would now proudly be serving.

So as I sit here contemplating what would encompass not only who I am and what I love, but also make me useful. I’ve decided my initiative will be: Maintaining the health, well-being, and awareness of Minnow Support Members. I hope to engage members to become proactive in identifying how they are feeling physically and mentally. Taking the time to recognize those feelings in an effort to to improve their overall health.

The #modlife is something moderators often kid about on discord, but I see the hard work put in by discord leaders and I can only imagine how much more I’m missing. I myself am taken by discord, how could you not be? Such a great purpose and community just fingertips away.

pinky-swear-329329__480.jpg

My promises…

I promise to serve the Minnow Community to the best of my abilities as a moderator, a member of the Steemit community, and as a friend.

I promise to be a problem solver and always attempt to de-escalate any conflicts in a kind and civilized manner.

I promise to show respect and exhibit patience by listening to others.

I promise to remain persistent in an effort to fulfill my initiative and those of PAL/MSP discord.

I promise to consider what is important to all of you and appreciate suggestions, advice, and constructive criticism.

butterfly-71583__480.jpg

My metamorphosis…

With a name like Vanessa it is only appropriate to call this my metaphorphosis. After all my name does mean “butterfly”. As I embrace the responsibilities of a mod life I ask that you be patient with me along this journey. With the humblest of hearts and the deepest appreciation. I look forward to serving you!!

Your Travel Nurse

"Nursey"

Image credits: Free Pixabay.com images

Sort:  

I fully support travel nurse for mod! Squeeeeeee!

Squeeze! Don't look bad yourself in blue!!!

Beautifully said!
And the anxiety over it? It fades! Everyone loves you and adores you, and you will do wonderfully!

❤❤❤ Hope to see you when you're shiny and blue!

Thanks for the moral support. Still really anxious over it all and had a long week of work this week. So I've already been kind MIA...one more work day then I'm off for a couple 💙

Nice work congrats

Thanks Gill! Hope all is well on your side of the world 🌎!!! Will need to play some more bets and get your algorithms going...shabalol 😁

This is pure awesomeness to someone that deserves it. I am confident that you'll do well and I know that the other Mods are well-placed to help in your journey.

If you need anything from me (suggestions - wanted or not, lol; advice; words of encouragement) just DM me.

Well done!

You are too kind! I'll take all the advice, suggestions, words of encouragement I can get!!! Fist bumps 🤜💥🤛

You are the most glorious of the butterflies. <3

It is an honor to welcome you onto the team and I look forward to seeing the community initiative come together.

We love you nurse. <3

This glorious 🦋thanks you for all your help along the way. You've been a major factor. I appreciate all your love for this "nursey" I look forward to what the future holds!!

Gets my vote.

Always with your 👁‍🗨 in the sky! I see you too Disco❣️

You'd be the most beautiful butterfly mod in all the lands :)

Much Love Waves

❤️️🌊 right back at ya!!! Don't make this butterfly blush ☺️!!!

I throw my full support behind this, a nicer person couldn't be in the running

You are too sweet 🙏 @spaingaroo, I find you quite amazing yourself good sir!!!

This post has been resteemed by @lovejuice courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post has been resteemed by @nettybot courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Be sure to go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses, scroll to the bottom of the page, and vote for @netuoso.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61914.69
ETH 3017.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79