I love paying out my commenters!

in #minnowsupportproject7 years ago (edited)

dollars flying.jpg
As promised I am giving again my author share of 50% SBD ! This is fun!
This time the post is self funded and made enough without me putting in the difference.

I want to keep this up and will commit on certain posts to give ALL my author shares to the best commenter's.
That can add up! Even if these eligible posts start to earn hundreds, I will divide the SBD share I get to the most deserving comments. I will mark in the post itself if it is eligible for a comment prize!

For today's payout I am giving the prize with great pleasure to @sighmanjestah for his efforts on this post

https://steemit.com/life/@the-traveller/idea-economy-mental-models-checking-your-assumptions

He really went above and beyond, not only was he a solid comment contributor,

he also did his best to promote this post with resteen and a @randowhale vote on my behalf!

The next post up for a commenter reward is going to pay out even better which means I will probably be able to give 2 prizes:
Check it out and leave a good comment here:

https://steemit.com/economy/@the-traveller/how-to-think-about-steemit-com-and-navigate-it-lessons-from-new-rules-for-the-new-economy-by-kevin-kelly

Still a few posts with 5 SBD to win for each for a good comment see the rules and eligible posts here

https://steemit.com/minnowsupportproject/@the-traveller/127-followers-already-rewarding-followers-prizes-for-the-best-comments
note that if you have good creative or left field ideas about how to stimulate quality comments, please let me know in this post, this one can win someone 5 SBD too for best comment!

Sort:  

I agree, upvoting comments is as important as replying to them - indeed, sometimes the best reply is the upvote itself! Beats reading through a hundred "thanks" msgs.

Thank you for sharing this with us the-traveller. You raise some excellent points on what works in social media to involve others. Thank you for what you're doing. I'm now following you and look forward to more posts from you.

Thanks Terry, I am following your work since a while, great videos! You must be familiar with the 4 HWW I suspect, would love to hear your comments on this one!

https://steemit.com/economy/@the-traveller/a-defence-of-tim-ferriss-s-four-hour-week-important-book-for-other-reasons-than-you-think

Thank you for sharing that, the-traveller. Yes, I read the 4HWW years ago and have since read all of Tim Ferriss' works. I also love his podcast.

I'll have to check out the article. Thank you for the link. Great to connect with you here on Steemit.

Likewise ! Thanks for your videos by the way! Some great stuff there, will have to try to do likewise.
Once I have the concepts written down and a bit more structured and cleared my thinking a bit I'd love to do explainer videos too. I do some already for my work in airline safety but this is much more complex and needs a good structure. Else it can easily overwhelm people and they switch off...

Yes, I agree. There is a lot to Steem, social media and more. However, it is both exciting and relevant. Of course, airline safety is very important and as I lifetime Gold Medallion holder with Delta Airlines, I appreciate what you're doing. Thank you! I'm leaving tomorrow to head over to Europe where I'll make it country #38 in my life! Whoo Hoo!

Hehe, once you are on the aircraft it will be the safest place in the world. A mall escalator is more likely to kill you... no that THAT is likely!

Yes, you are scientifically and factually correct. However, I'll have to admit that I still get nervous with turbulence. I know it is not a problem (generally) and if I remain seated with seat belt firmly buckled I should be okay. But, it is sometimes a challenge. Just saying...

Ah well, that is when the drinks service comes in handy...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57164.70
ETH 2987.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27