You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First, What Not To Do - How To Win Followers And Influence People On Steemit - Part 1

I have to admit I'm guilty on number 11 using bots, I usually up vote "my commenters so the bots stay at the bottom and don't clog up the blog. I think it evens out because I use the bots on other people's posts also, this way I can give them more than my 12 or 13 cent up vote

Sort:  

Yeah, there's a good reason that one is near the bottom. It's a more minor distinction, and frankly a matter of opinion for some people.

I have a question for you about reputation, it seemed like it took forever to go from 49 to 50 and then I blinked and it was at 51. Do the achievements on the steemit board give you reputation or is it how many posts and comments you make? If you were planning on adding it to your next post for beginners I can just wait for that to come out.

Oh, no, but now that you mention it, perhaps I should.

Reputation appears to come from only upvotes. Amount of reward you earn determines how much (I hink), as well as the reputation of the upvoter.

So, if you suddenly got a decent sized payout, it's possible to jump. I jumped from around 37 to 51-55ish with a $300+ post early on.

Ok,I see what you mean!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59647.03
ETH 2622.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44