Mod Me, Baby. Mod Me Hard!

Here it is. The moment you prayed would never come. That nightmare you wake from and say "Oh, thank god. It was just a dream." has become a reality.

Me.

Making a mad grab for POWER.



msp.png



I am officially throwing my hat in the ring for moderator over at the PAL/MSP discord channel! There was much poking and prodding but I finally bit down on that fishy bullet. I stand before you, a humble Stitchybitch, offering my services to my fellow minnows and community!

Please, hold all of your frenzied applause and apprehension until the end.


In the last month, I went from skittishly sitting in the chat room trying to make conversation to being fully and wholehearted welcomed into the Minnow Support Project fold. This community is unlike anything I've ever seen or been a part of. Every single person there works day in and day out for the benefit of others. It is the most remarkable thing that I've ever seen, so much generosity and love in one place is something to behold.

It is more than some upvote generating bots and a chatroom. It is a family. A family that thrives on setting places at the table for the newbies and giving them a heaping plate of kindness and support.

So naturally, I want to be a bigger part of it. There is so much love that there needs to be some snark to even out the diabetes!




The other day I watched the PAL odometer roll over to 5,000 members and it was like New Year's Eve in there. It got me thinking of all the encouragement I've been given to Mod and wondering what I was so afraid of. I then thought of all the other opportunities I have passed up because I was simply too nervous to take them. THEN I thought about all the regret I still feel after I watched those things pass me by.

I will NOT let that happen with PAL/MSP. These people are stuck with me, if I get Mod or no!


To the knitty-gritty, my promise to PAL/MSP:

I hereby swear to uphold the standards and lovewaves of the Discord channel. I will hold every little minnow-y fin that comes flashing through and help them to the best of my ability. I will remove spam and use the spray bottle sparingly. I will make butt jokes at a minimum of once a day. I will updoot, I will delegate, I will share the love. I will share the wealth. I will befriend those lost, and I will do it in my own weird way. I won't abuse my ultimate power, even though the temptation would be mighty.



My community project:

For the moment, I have a short term/small project- Over the next two weeks, I am going to be hunting for the most interesting and unique minnows I can possibly find on Steemit, showing their posts some love, and giving them personalized invitations to the PAL/MSP network. If you know someone you think may fit that bill, send them my way!

My long term project is going to focus on Strange Steemit, an initiative/possible curation of all things odd and a bit off the wall!

The quirky ones need love, too!



Now we wait to see if my name changes from peach to that glorious, shiny blue!


Thank you for your time and all your love!


MSP cover image made by @malicered
Credit for gifs go to Tenor and Giphy


stitchhead.png

Sort:  

I liked the part where you talked about strange curation! I like the strange, i search the steemit for the strange.

Please send me all the strange you find! I would love to see it!

Really strange exchange from strangers 😏

I post the strange in my Curation Adventures. I'll follow you and you lead me to strange also!

Deal! You should join us over at Discord if you haven't already so we can chat about strange stuff! Also, we have a radio station and I am going to be co-hosting a show called "Dark Side" with @isaria that you may dig the hell out of!
Hope to see you there!
https://discord.gg/qRW9jMz

I joined the hipster IRC! Did they give you the mod? Did you tell them about your unquenching thirst for power and strange?

I too would like to get some strange ;) I am not 100% certain we are on the same page though.

Sometimes I like to talk about stuff that doesn't involve my dick

@stitchybitch where did you find this one? Seems a bit uptight?

Not bad, You managed to dehumanise me and have a swipe at my lack of chill and getting the stitchy person to reinforce your views :) (to answer your question, I found this post, the title intrigued me and the strange advocacy compelled me to comment)

given all the comment content, I feel that it is clear that I wholeheartedly support this.

Thank you for the constant support and lurves! And for the extra push to get me there!
<3

You have my full, everlasting and undying support, muh bitch.

Despite, or even because of your craziness and bathroom humor, you have an irresistible charm and you would be a worthy addition to the moderation team.

Embrace the strange!

Muh Muxxy! Thank you, thank you, thank you! Your support means the world to me!
Even though I know that I only have it because I scare you.
<3

Would love to help, what can I do to show my support?

Hey, @nxah! Well, of you haven't joined us at Discord, please do! You can help by becoming our friend! You could also delegate to MSP and the many other bots and projects going on!
Sent me a DM or a ping/tag!
https://discord.gg/qRW9jMz

This post has been resteemed by @msp-lovebot courtesy of @crimsonclad from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post received a 5% vote by @msp-lovebot courtesy of @crimsonclad from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

I approve.

starts chanting 'One of us. One of us. One of us....'

Gooble gobble!

careful with billet biting - keep up the good work
and sometimes - sometimes stop and smell those flowers!
AFK for some time - blue sky and sun - even a whale comes up from time to time to get some fresh air :-)

You mean... go outside? Where there are people?!
I will definitely make sure to try to find a healthy balance as I go forward! Very solid advice! Going AFK is a good thing to do now and again!

Hmmmm - roses might not smell to much in the night bus jasmine does!!
And it smells better - and on top of it: less to no ppl!!!
Try ;-)

Yeah! Awesome! Good work on biting that fishy bullet. :))

It tastes like potential! :D

Ha! YUMMY!!

I like your passion. That's what a good community provides.. A place to surround your self people who are on fire for and in return strengthen your own fire :) Keep burning bright .

Thanks for the amazing comment! I have to say that Steemit and this community has sparked a major fire under me!
Keep the flame, my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62829.19
ETH 3026.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61