You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CASH OUT Your SBD and MORE with this PayPal Step By Step GUIDE! Let's Save Some Time And Fustration!

Awfully complex? I was just sending steem OR sbd straight over to bittrex, then to coinbase and out to paypal. Super easy, all websites, no wallet setup hassles at all.

That's a bit costly for small moves so now I just go steem or sbd to blocktrades to a prepaid bitpay visa and out the ATM in cash. Much cheaper and only ONE move to make.

Have fun!

Sort:  

Yeah if you have time for Verification from coinbase, you don't mind waiting for a debit card. Yes the options you have stated will be viable. This process if for people that needed there cash now, and have a paypal account. I needed the cash now to pay a bill and I got the paypal debit card so it worked out better for me. I am still new and I didn't have time for waiting periods longer then 2-3 days I needed the cash today! Thanks for the INPUT! This post was aimed more towards PayPal account holders, I do have Bitpay as well. I'm currently still waiting for the debit card. Hope I didn't waste the $9 they charged me to get the card. :(

You didn't. It takes less than a week, confirmed by me and my buddy who ordered about the same time, a day apart. (@nicnas from MSP also)

I guess I got lucky on coinbase, never had any wait. Signed up and used it.

But do keep in mind blocktrades is built right into steemit, and will send your money anywhere you want wallet wise. From there to cash there are lots of options we neither one covered here.

I got a notice about my internet bill so I freaked out, I log into coinbase, cant withdrawl to paypal because I need to upload my ID and wait for verification So that was out of the question. Livecoin has a whole proccess of me having to send in my information and then they verify, Polinex is a joke, everytime I need them. SBD is down! Just like today. So yeah for my situation today, this process is what saved my INTERNET from being shut off! Trust me I spent about 4-5 hours trying to find the best way to get my SBD to my paypal debit card. This was the best way!
Screenshot (492).png

I'm glad it worked out. I just snapped a picture of my driver's license with my phone and sent it on in and was in in a few minutes at coinbase. they just are too damn expensive for my preference so I found another way

yeah coinbase was a bit of a letdown for me! let a youtuber talk me into them, and I havent really enjoyed it.

So far the only wallet that has been awesome for me is my HitBTC wallet. No problems at all!

Bittrex is amazing. I would never user use polo. EVERY report is bad about them. NEVER had a bittrex issue.

Great guide and I got your point, but keep in mind VitWox has one of the highest fees and the worst exchange rates out there. Also, there will be Paypal fees as well. Might be the fastest way if you need urgent money, but the least efficient.

Wasnt bad, $1 fee from VirWox and a 2% fee from PP. Didnt even notice.
virwox-paypal-to-bitcoin13-1024x331.jpg

Well yeah, that's not that bad. I didn't use it in the last 3 years and I​ remembered more. But the exchange rates are one of the highest for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62274.69
ETH 3366.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43