You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Give people in need a voice on STEEMFEST

Wow mate, incredible stuff! I totally agree. If every single Steemian placed one 100% vote a day into some sort of charity account, we'd become the most charitable blockchain on the market.

And as a techy dude, the idea of provable charity is very interesting. I have brainstormed before about provable fund allocation for use at my school (mostly because I felt like my club wasn't getting proper funding).

I've actually seen some talk on here about a Steem charity or something, I forget where. But we techy people NEED people like you who know how this stuff works. Developers have the tools to make something like this happen, but need someone like you with the vision to lead them forward.

Best of luck in this contest and Steem on!

Sort:  

And people like me need the tech people :D Well, I've actually developed some websites myself and did some coding in assember, C++, etc. during university when studying IT technology. But that is so long ago, it was just plain HTML with a bit of CSS at that time.

Yes there is many people here, who have similar desires. It simply makes a lot of sense and is doable. And imagine the media coverage and influx of loving people to STEEM. The big challenge is, get the idea beyond planning stage and have efficient implementation. Means, visibility and broad acceptance by the community. All initiatives lag this final push up to now. Somehow we have to effectiveley link all these people together and STEEMFEST² would be the best opportunity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65