Minnow Support Project - Get a Headstart On Your Steemit Journey

in #minnowsupportproject7 years ago

MinnoWhale.jpg

Minnow Support Project

Gather round my fellow minnows cause we are going to learn to grow here. Let me tell you once again about the amazing Minnow Support Project!


What is the Minnow Support Project?

Minnow Support Project is the brain child of @aggroed. It's his goal to create the best way for Minnows to learn to swim and grow. The project is backed by a bunch of Great Steemians like, @ausbitbank, @someguy123, @canadian-coconut, and @teamsteem just to name a few!

Ok. Ok. I know. I still haven't told you what MSP is. Minnow Support Project is a way to get a leg up as a Minnow. It's a way to get the tools to make it here on Steemit. It's like a turbo button on the engine taking you from Minnow to Dolphin!


But, how does it work?

There are a bunch of ways MSP helps you as a minnow grow.

  1. There is an amazing Discord Channel, Peace, Abundance, Libery, that is the most active Steemit channel on Discord...talk about an audience to introduce yourself and your work too, over 300 steemians at one time!

  2. These people help you grow...this community sticks up for one another. Did you see @gmuxx win a trip to Steemfest? Yeah. Minnowsupport came through to make sure he made it!

  3. The Minnowsupport bot will upvote your post! That's right, it's an automatic vote for you...no work needed. (Ok, you have to register but it is literally the easiest thing in the world to do)


Seems too good to be true?

It's definitely too good for us minnows, but it is all true. I have made tons of new friends in the chat. These are people that want to see what I am writing, and that I can count on to engage with my work.

Isn't that all that we really want from this place, to have our work appreciated? It feels good knowing that Minnow Support Project is a huge help in achieving exactly that.

So. Have I convinced you? I hope so, cause I would love to see you in Discord, and when you do join up, reach out and Say Hi! I promise I'll help you through whatever you need to get started and be a part of Minnow Support Project.


How to Sign up

  • Get yourself to the Discord channel: Peace, Abundance, Liberty (https://discord.gg/SjUdTV)

  • Register with the bots. Head on into the registration channel and type: $register username.

  • Two bots (banjo and minnowsupport) will respond telling you to transfer them 0.001 Steem and include a memo.

Register.jpg
It will look like this

  • Transfer the Steem.Go to your wallet. Click on the drop down by your Steem and click transfer.

  • Type which bot you want to send the Steem to, how much, and then copy the memo they gave you into the memo section. Click Transfer.

.

.

.

That's it. You're registered. How easy is that? You can verify your registration by redoing the $register username command in the registration channel again.

Really, that is all you have to do. You can move up and become a member, greeter, and delegate too, just ask how to move on up in the chat.


What do I do now?

Say Hi, chat with the members. I guarantee you'll meet the best people, from all over the world, and all different walks of life. Make friends, those are the people you want reading your work, people that have a connection with you and are interested in your work. You just got the best advantage at finding exactly that!


I want to be the first to welcome you to the project! It really is the best way to help yourself grow up to be that. Like I said before, make sure you say Hi! I'll help you through whatever you need!


Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem, and Follow! STEEM ON EVERYONE!

Sort:  

I' not convinced this does any real good but I delegated in case I'm wrong ;)

We appreciate it for sure! It's just like the rest of steemit, you truly get the biggest benefit from it if you engage with others. I know I have seen my views go up since joining and chatting with others.

It's all about finding those people that are interested in you, or what you post, sort of how I am interested in all things beer ;)

Just want send a big ass thank you to those that have made this group possible. My intro post got a huge boost thank you again to everyone involved and the community supporting us minnows!!!

Upvoted and followed. Thank you for your help.

Minnow Support Project is a great place, make friends there and you will be on your way to having a great time on steemit. FYI upvotes only matter the first 7 days a post is up, so voting on any post that is older than 7 days just wastes your voting power. Let me know if you have any questions, and feel free to reach out to me on discord.

Thank you.
Love and gratitude

I'm glad you found your way over! You'll love it!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mk40 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Hi !
This is an automatic message.
According to SteemData, you have now used #introduceyourself 6 times.

You might not be aware of this, but #introduceyourself is mainly used by new accounts, to introduce themselves once. Please consider other, appropriate tags.

Appreciate it goodbot! Wanted to make sure this made it to as many new members as possible so they would be able to benefit from the Minnow Support Project as well. Love your initiative though!

Hello @mk40 I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Love this project and everyone whose apart of it. It is a great, active community, and I highly, highly recommend joining.

nice introuction. Followed. Follow me back 😘

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59849.00
ETH 2961.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82