MSP2k- We just hit our 2,000th person in the Discord channel!!!!

Feels like just 3 weeks ago a brand new group appeared dedicated to helping Minnows grow in an effort to growth hack steemit. User retention was a tough sell, Minnows couldn't get many post rewards, and times were tough.

Since then we've had multiple people in the group get several hundred dollar posts, a previous MSP weekly resteem contest winner was able to get a $1,000+ USD post and hit trending, we've added more moderators, delegation is up, the group is booming. We have several successful sub channels where you can get writing advice, find contests, support vets and womenofsteemit, and make some friends from variety of countries and languages

We couldn't have done this without @benjojo who has delegated 90k SP to the group. We're working on a plan now to make sure he gets his SP back and try to grow our group further. Thank you so much for that delegation as it's been essential to our growth.

This has been an excellent journey so far and a very much needed group. We've awarded close to $2k in post rewards just from the bot, but people here have enjoyed tens of thousands in post rewards with help from this group. It's minnows helping minnows It's a ton of work, but it's great to see how much success these minnows that may have gone belly up now well on their way to dolphinhood.

Thanks to the other witnesses, people that are delegating to the bot, @neoxian for working with us on 20k of delegation, and to our 2000th member @wayfaraway. Yes we were a little excited to see you. Yes we're glad you're here with us! Thanks for the image @sircork.

You should come join us too- https://discord.gg/HYj4yvw


The Minnow Support Project is an ongoing witness project. If you like and appreciate having a 2k person community dedicating to helping minnows and growth hack steemit please support the witnesses involved with your votes. www.steemit.com/~witness

Sort:  

I am very happy for out group!

I am very happy with the success of minnow support project as its really nice that so many people join in very less time. Some people don't know about it so i try to tell most of people to use it because so many of my friends are new and they didn't get

Nicely done. Good program and happy to be apart of it

Screenshot (133).png

Nice... I was first to announce.. Woot

Congrats!!!

I just donated 10 Steem to you guys as a donation for your great work. I am a minnow myself and my financial status is prety bad but still wanted to help you guys with my heart image

Thanks! That's awesome!

Welcome :)

Great initiative you have here! I had joined Steemit in October 2016 but didn't really use it until about a month ago. I've spent the last month trying to find my way here and I faced difficulties in getting visibility for my work... Discovering the Minnowsupport project was like seeing the light. I've just joined the group on Discord and I'm anxious to be fully involved in this. Are there any more steps that I should take?

Congratulations! I am happy to be part of the channel 😀😀😀 Cheers!!!

My pleasure on the image, and thank you so much for the unbelievable number of hours you spend supporting us, guiding us, and keeping my mouth in check sometimes too. :D You da Boss, Boss!

Amazing just being able to watch the growth of this project the past couple of weeks

Was Awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86