Minnow Support Project- Official launch. Over 100 People in Discord with us after only 1 day!steemCreated with Sketch.

Welcome folks! Glad to have you. Please find the opening conversation about the Minnow Support Project.

We covered some basic guidelines. A definition of the project. What we're hoping to accomplish. How we plan to help people. A sense of the governance structure. Come check it out!

Sort:  

Definitely looking good so far ! Discord introduction went off without a hitch and a lot of people showed up. This is just going to get better ! Good Job Guys !

We shoudl have a few hundred by weeks end

Awesome stuff guys! looking forward to being a part of it!

edit: phrasing (it's late lol)

This is awesome, we really need this. I've only been on steemit for a week but I've already been feeling some of the frustration. Especially with posting only to find there is no one there 😔 (when you actually take time and create a good article)

But I know this is the beta and I'm so happy to be able to take part in all this. Let's all get on this minnow support project and grow together!!

Dang, I can see this blowing over 1000+ peeps in weeks... I'll start leading the way with you guys :-)

It'd be fascinating to see the graphs and math on what a coordinated effort of minnows can really do from a STEEM power and curation standpoint.

I'm guessing it would take a lot of crawling of https://steemdb.com/ to dig up enough data.

Thanks for all of the organization!

Congratulations @minnowsupport! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I'm guessing the badges are free to use? I'm an advocate lol

Yep. Free to use!

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $45.82 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 12 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I've had a great day getting sorted in discord, Streemian and Steemvote.
Everyone there was unbelievably helpful and generous with time, advice and help.
I'm not great with tech but I got through it all quite easily thanks to everyone involved in the minnowsupportproject.
I urge everyone to join up. You'll be glad I promise ya.
@tremendospercy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66565.59
ETH 3503.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72