I Am Trying To Understand The Minnow Support Project - I Think This YouTube Video Can Help

in #minnowsupportproject6 years ago (edited)

I am a minnow, three weeks into my application being accepted by Steemit. I can use all the help I can get to grow from minnowhood into dolphinhood, which is what I believe is the next step.

In searching for information on how increase my presence on Steemit, I came across this YouTube video, from @aggroed, the creator and primary force behind the Minnow Support Project. He talks about stuff I've only heard mention in passing, such as Discord, witnesses, bots, curators, and so furth. I only logged onto Discord yesterday. I want to share my journey to dolphinhood, and hopefully soon to whalehood, with you. I have no idea what Palnet and Panda are. At this point, anything that can help me grow my Steemit brand will be greatly appreciated.

The Minnow Support Project has a Steemit page at: https://steemit.com/minnowsupportproject/@minnowsupport/what-is-the-minnow-support-project

Thanks for all your help. Steemit is an amazing community.

Ira

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @irakrakow! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Yeah man, i feel you. Just started and I am just like a sponge when it comes to information about steemit basics. Thanks for bringing this up!

Posted using Partiko Android

@bamboozled, I don't believe a Facebook user can immediately switch to Steemit. It's basically like deciding to live in another country where the natives don't speak the same language and you can just blend in immediately. There are too many unwritten rules that we both need to learn.

How long have you been on Steemit? What has your experience been like? I think the Minnow Support Project has potential but there are also a lot of hoops to jump through.

Best of luck on your journey. Keep me posted.
Ira

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63