You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quality Comment Creation For Maximum Follower Gain - How To Win Followers And Influence People On Steemit - Part 3

WoW !! .. the cat is OUT of the BAG ! - )))

Thanks ALLoT .. i still feel "new" after reading this (sad face )
ha ha - ))
SteeM has so many facets, curves, and PLAYS !! - ))
.. thanks for letting US "in" - ))

NoW .. i'll go read #1 and #2 = the more i kNOW !!

lovelovelove )))
greb'Z )

reSTEEMed - ))
and ... i just added you to my steem voter - ))
77% on two accounts ... 77 = G.ood G.ame - ))

ps .. any advice on auto voting "timing" would be great - )
i know the basics .. and you're set to 20 minutes - ))

thanks again for the advice - ))

Sort:  

Thanks buddy, I appreciate it very much!

"any advice on auto voting "timing" would be great"

The truth is, I have experimented with vote timing in the past but did not really take the time to track my results well enough to draw conclusions. Now, I simply upvote whatever I see that I think deserves it, when I see it, and I basically forego any attempt to maximize curation rewards. I actually do not use any auto-votes on anyone, although I am beginning to think I may need to as I am failing to support everyone I wish to.

As for timing, I would think you might want to move closer to 30 minutes. Maybe just a touch before to jump ahead of the line. You get 50% more curation rewards at 30 minutes than you do at 20 minutes. Maybe 27-29 minutes could be a good game-theory spot? It entirely depends on how many others are doing it this way, and I haven't looked closely at the timings.

I experimented with not voting on my own posts until well after 30 minutes, to try and help my voters get more curation rewards. This, I actually tracked, and it backfired. Many of my posts didn't make it to "hot" (or, more rarely, "trending") anymore, or quickly enough, and the total rewards went down lower than before, which hurt all my voters curation rewards. I also think it slowed down the rate of follower gain, but I can't control for the quality of content I released at the two different times, so that is an unchecked variable.

Thanks again for your support, hope to see you again soon!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64993.01
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38