The Minnow and The (Hard) Fork

in #minnowsupportproject7 years ago (edited)

Fork. Never knew this could be one happy word
Synonymous to Christmas or a festive holiday.
The anticipated HardFork 19 (HF19) is here,
To set aside minnows woes and fears.

Capture.PNG

My votes hardly counts, may it be up or down.
I try to talk to the whales, but I am frowned.
I sought the dolphins to say, would you come help me?
But everyone is busy hoping, Mr. Whale, please vote for me!

Then came a big whale, named @aggroed he did,
Thought of helping out the minnows he sees.
With @ausbitbank, @teamsteem and @canadian-coconut,
The Minnow Support Project was cooked in a bucket.

whale.PNG
Image Source

What is this support you say?
It's a group of minnows heading the same way.
Towards whale-hood is the path
That each one wanted to be at.

"To be great a whale, we will share with you,
Everything you need to know, as we see it through."
The whales indeed extended,
Happy-helping fins that are much needed!

And so the minnows collectively grew,
Now has a larger audience on the posts they do.
It is now as if you have with you
A big family ready to support you.

Upvotes they give you, and so did you.
Although these do not give much earning, it's true!
Still felt good to know they do
Liked interacting and getting to know you!

Going back to today, the 20th June
Must be one happy day for everyone in-tune.
Arrived with a Bang HF19 is here,
I say it complemented this project dear.

The minnow-votes which didn't count,
Suddenly mattered, and it stretched out
The expected gains from this week,
Tripled or double, so to speak.

Since HF19 increases the power
Of the votes from us starters.
Although the downside is,
Less upvotes from us at full SP,
And longer wait time to recharge it fully!

Still excited to see what the hard-fork do
In the ecosystem we belong to.
Will it favor more, the big fishes we knew
Or would it be for the better, for minnow too.


Note: Check out @minnowsupport to know more about the project

minnow and whale.PNG
Image Source


Steeming happily ever after,

Dreamiely.PNG


Sort:  

VERY GOOD CONGRATULATIONS I LIKED SO MUCH I HOPE TO FOLLOW SHARING YOUR GOOD ITEMS WITH ALL OUR SUCCESSES

Thanks @fannyamor! I'm sure we have bery exciting times ahead of us all! ^_^

what is fork?
resteemed+upvote+follow

may I get the link please???

You may opt to do a google search lots written on hf19 now. Here is one that is an easy read https://steemit.com/steemit/@cryptowallet/steemit-hard-fork-19

Hi @joydip8116, there was an update done on steemit today with some changes on votes and curation. Thanks for the RUF! ^_^

I felt like I wasnt even a minnow yesterday....more like algae stuck to the minnow pond:) The hard fork treats us well, NOW I can feel special with a vote that means something lol
loved the poem, you should put some beats in the background and rap it now haha

Thanks @dillonford! My friend and I used to say that we aren't even minnows, we were planktons. Lol. HF19 brings so much HaFiness(?) Hahahaha. Now I lose points for that.

Not a rapper, more on country. Think Shania Twain. Lol.

Haha plankton is definitely the word I was looking for! But most country is rap anyways today, so Shania Twain that poem:)

Now I can't stop singing it in my head, to the tune of 'You're Still the One'

HARDFORK19 GOT ME DANCING... great post.... ;) Happy Holiday!

And hf19 got me into... poet(ing)? Lol. To be honest @thebookofuma, I did do a little happy dance after the initial shock of seeing the rewards.

YES! SO EXCITING...dance on!!! :) and keep writing poetess

Woah you did a poem from the hard fork. Haha well done. Greetings from a small fish wanting to be a dolphin. =D

That I did. I was so stoked about the rewards that it just kept flowing lol. Thank you for the compliment @troilo, I'm a small fish trying to grow too! ^_^

I will follow you to help you grow, and because I like your content. =)

Thank you! And I'll do the same.

Nicely done :)

Thanks @wilx! I didn't know until now what content reward (multiplied by four) can do on your imagination! Lol

I know same here it's pretty wild I had a 7$ post multiplied to 44..

Yeah! Jaw-dropping moment for this minnow to have a potential payout of about $300 for a week! And that money here in my country can go a long way. Cheers to abundance!

Looking at 300 myself too.. Steem on!

wow... that is original.. very nice poem and post.

Excellent poem haha We minnows are finally moving up in the world!

We definitely are @waphilip. Somehow while writing this reply I can hear Dory in my mind just keep swimming, just keep swimming, just keep swimming swimming swimming....

If we can all emulate Dory's drive we will all be better off haha

Agree! Channelling Dory now.

Nice one! I really like your HF19 poem...

Thanks @creutzy! Am glad you liked it ^_^

Never thought a post about HF19 could be this sweet.

Awww. Never thought I'd receive a sweet comment on this post, too. Thank you @batmonshares!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74