Make Disco Post More - How I caved to peer pressure and posted anyways.

intervention
Creative Commons image via Google.


When an entire community DEMANDS you post something...



So as we finished up the Witness/Moderator panel on the radio today, everyone seems to think I don't post often enough.

I personally don't think I have much to say that needs to be put on the chain, but when the peer-pressure reaches the levels it did, one must give the people what they want.

Why don't I post more often?



Why should I? I believe the chain gains value from having content that is unique and provides something new to the readers. Most of the time I don't have anything to add that can't be found on Google or discussed with me on Discord. Coming to the chain to post about something random in my life might work, but I live a fairly standard and boring life. I am not huge on sharing a few photos just for the sake of photos. I have done it before and it just didn't feel all that rewarding.

Many have said that they don't believe I have something to write about too. I am here to tell you that I don't have anything that isn't best left to a single comment on Discord to the live people there. The blockchain is more or less immortal. I want to have stuff here that deserves to be immortalized. Or at least relevant to my work on the PAL Discord server. Outside of that I don't really create art or music, I don't create any amazing photographs, and I am not a huge writer, fiction or otherwise.

I saw suggestions in chat about some possibly relevant topics like:

  • Things I have seen in chat that are funny.
  • Some of the funny LevelUp messages from one of our bots.
  • Random stuff about vaping (This really doesn't seem worthy of a post)
  • What it's like being the 'Sheriff' of MSP.
  • A guide on how to make a proper 'shitpost' (I mean really? Come on guys.)

Some of those might work, and I might even use some of them for other posts when they start demanding that I post more often again.

In the end, it comes down to what I feel comfortable posting, when I feel like posting.

Mostly I am just too busy doing the important work to focus on my own growth here on Steemit.



Thanks!

sig3-trans

Proud Moderator and supporter of the Minnow Support Project - Brought to you by:

wit-list-trans

hr2

pal-sig-anim-trans

hr2


All images used fall under CCO License unless otherwise specified, or they are created by the author and released under the same license.

Sort:  

is there where I do it? ok, hold on....
Um. Nice post.
how was that? ok?

I think the proper shootpost would be hilarious 🤣 accept the challenge and write! If you did get in the habit of writing every day I wonder the content you would create.

He would probably post his DnD achievements or DnD review / gameplay. :D That's an idea for you Disco. :D

I think I wanna see the hilarious level ups.... That would be super ninja....

Btw look at a discord bot called septapus , I've been having a blast using it, maybe if you add him but only mods can use it, that would result in super fun convos.

I just shared some comics it makes on my blog..

Just learn a bit of code... Make a script and have it post for you 10 times a day!!! <3

Understand what you're saying. That said, it's affectionate peer pressure. Probably bordering on harrassment. As they say, block chain is forever. If you don't feel like posting for any reason, that's your decision which we should respect. A little pokey jabby encouragement is what people do sometimes as a show of support, but when it goes overboard it's rude. We appreciate everything you do for the community, posting random stuff not required. Level ups would still be pretty funny, tho. =P

I 100% agree with your reasons for not posting more. Too many people post a bunch of crap, just to be seen to be posting which just bloats the blockchain and ends up burying the good posts.

i understand. lately i don't feel like posting, like what does it matter? people wont like or dislike me based on what i post, even if they do identify with something i write or a photo i took. shrugs however when I connect with someone I like to hear what they have to say. in how they choose to express their 'self'.

Interesting. Reading this had me wondering for a sec if i was posting too much. Good read. I believe less is more on steemit and you nailed it right here.

I apologise for not believing you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98