Minnowsupport Looking For Delegation Assistance - I Delegate 500 And Will Be Upping To 1000 The Moment I Get TheresteemCreated with Sketch.

in #minnowsupportproject7 years ago (edited)

image

@minnowsupport and the Minnow Support Project (MSP) is an interesting phenomenon and, IMO, and invaluable tool for of STEEM value creation.

Nearly 4000 minnow level users populate their discord server, seeking help and community from each other, the mods, the witnesses and the larger users who frequent the chatroom.


When I created my account about 45 days ago, I was quick to start producing content - but had no idea what the hell to do with it.

I didn't understand tags, formatting, almost anything really. I didn't even really understand the basics of password management, didn't know what steemit chat was, let alone how the blockchain really worked or how to look access the information there.

Almost all the information I now have started off in the MSP discord server, asking for help, receiving helpful DMs from new users, whales, mods and witnesses alike. It is a large community and yet stil capable of individualized assistance, which is reason enough to support it.


Let's talk upvotes

Perhaps even more concrete than communication for the very new user is the community upvote mechanic.

Once a minnow registers for MSP they gain access once daily to a community upvote. It isn't anything outlandish - I think it comes out to just under or just over a dollar now.

But to the new user struggling for any kind of recognition, the MSP community vote is a psychological life saver.

I can only speak for myself, but I use steemit in large part to replace other compulsive behaviors in my life with more positive compulsion that at least involves creativity and knowledge/community building.

I have been very lucky so far on steemit and connected with other users and communities that have been endlessly helpful. Shout outs to #steemstem and #whaleshares.

But the fact is I wouldn't have made it through the first couple of weeks without the pyschological benefits of the MSP upvote. There is just something terribly demoralizing, especially on Steemit, about making content everyday and seeing it sit at 0. The difference between the MSP vote chain and 0 is the difference between new users sticking around and new users leaving.


Which is why I am going to delegate all of my SP up to 1000, to MSP - possibly more.

Fact is I wouldn't be here still without it. Plus thanks to @aggroed and the @msp-lovebot, there is a concrete benefit to my delegation which provides more value on my material than my 1000sp upvote would anyway.

So, for other minnows - especially minnows benefiting from the community - consider a small SP delegation within your means. It isn't permanent and can be undone whenever you want.

For whales and larger sp users, I think I am example of how the project supports you all as well. It will be projects like MSP which make new users stick around Steemit - and new users mean a healthier community and, invariably, a healthier steem value.


This delegation link has proven incredibly simple to use, and I'd encourage you to give it a try.

https://mspdelegator.herokuapp.com

EDIT: Thanks @netuoso


Many thanks to MSP and the whales, mods and witnesses who continue to make it possible.

DBER...

Sort:  

I tried to delegate a small share using the link in another post. It defaulted to 100, which I don't have. It would not let me enter a lower amount.

Great article no doubt minnowsupportproject is doing the best for all minnows and we all love it and are participating in it.

Yes exactly
As a new user, I suffer from the problems you have talked about
But you must be patient and tired to upgrade your account
We hope to support each other

Couldn't agree more.

I just gave this post a 40% upvote. Would someone PLEASE explain to me what "Delegation Assistance" means?

Sure thing - sp is steem power - the more you have the more clout your account has on steemit - the more your vites are worth.

Steemit allows users to delegate sp to other accounts or let thise accounts borrow sp.

MSP is asking for delegation from users to help boost the power of the account - thereby boosting the accounts influence and upvote value for the minnows in the msp community.

I have given, temporarily loaned, 500 sp to @minnowsupport and will be loaning 1000 when i have it.

It is not permanent and i can get it back when i want. But for now i think it does more good in MSP then it would for me with a ten cent vote. .

This post has been resteemed by @msp-shanehug courtesy of @swelker101 from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

This post received a 5% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @swelker101 from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

This post received a 5% vote by @nettybot courtesy of @swelker101 from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

great project...up & rs

Happy to help out with MSP! Though I am still starting out the initial exposure this system gave me has been critical to my motivation and a lot of other minnows out there I'm sure

Less than 3 MSP :)

This post received a 5% vote by @msp-shanehug courtesy of @swelker101 from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88