You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quality Comment Creation For Maximum Follower Gain - How To Win Followers And Influence People On Steemit - Part 3

Adding valuable comment and insight is the 'silver bullet' on Steemit that many people do not utilize. On days when I don't write blogs, I typically just go through my blogs reading interesting blogs and adding valuable insights...in areas of background that I am knowledgeable about, I found it to be much easier to add information that may be miss or add further depth to the discussion...I believe it is one of the areas that should be given much more focus for new users rather than trying to write two or three blogs per day and it helps to get those upvotes from higher rep users as it also helps increase your own reputation, in fact one of the fastest ways to raise your reputation is by simply commenting on higher reps and being rewarded for your insights...I learnt one thing today that I would add to toolbox and that of utilizing the 'Hot' section...

Sort:  

I think you just managed to summarize my article much more concisely.

You've definitely got the idea.

I noticed in the first few days that some of my comments were getting liked and were valued at higher than my posts. I've been trying to engage with helpful content like this series of yours to learn. Please keep putting out these pieces.

Thank you for the encouragement!

"some of my comments were getting liked and were valued at higher than my posts."

Yep, as they say in marketing, it's all about the eyeballs. If you look in the lower right corner on your posts, and then on the comments in question, I bet you'll find the views number is a lot higher on the latter.

Definitely see that when comparing your replies to mine ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64921.79
ETH 3541.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36