Sort:  

@sammosk I would like to join, but I'm an educator - my post are creative lesson plans, ideas and other educational stuff :D

Thanks for the mention, I like the initiative you have shown with the quiet room and helping me with the botty, much appreciate. <3

how to use you

Thanks for all the information. Sounds like some cool ideas to help minnows. I really need to check out the Quiet Room. I'm typically shy so it's not easy jumping into chat room conversations.

Yes, please come and see us one evening!
It's not hard to jump into the conversation in the Quiet Room. <3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by CreativeSoul from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

I didnt know about the creative bot! And Ive seen the Quiet Room in discord but didnt know what it was about so I steered clear. I might have to pop by one day. Its such a great idea to have a quiet room. I sometimes get lost in the activity of other rooms.

Thank you for your comment!
We look forward to seeing you there <3

This post received a 5% vote by @nettybot courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Thanks for writing this post I didn't really understand how "The Quiet Room" worked or the "creative bot" either for that matter. I'll be dropping by for a visit soon! I'm surprised everyday by all the supportive, kind people here!

So glad this post helped you understand the quiet room and the creative bot!
Look forward to seeing you in PAL. <3

I've been a part of the PAL discord server for a few weeks now and at this point I only use the upvote channel.

Pretty burnt out on the bullying high school politics and all around time suck that is the gen chat so looking forward to checking out the quiet room! Thanks @creativesoul! <3

We are happy to have you in the Quiet Room.
Hopefully you will find some value here <3

Thank you so much for telling me about this @creativesoul! I definitely want to get involved as an artist. Here is another one of my recent posts - https://steemit.com/art/@jameshsmitharts/savana-new-minimalist-piece-painted-in-my-garden-acrylic-painting

Looks great! I think you would be a wonderful addition!
When you delegate 100SP to Creative-Bot you also get added to Love-Bot as well. Joining PAL will help you connect with other artists - I do recommend it. And each time you post you get a little boost - and perhaps occasionally a resteem. The voting power is distributed between all of the delegates. Ends up being a great way to gain some visibility yourself along with helping out fellow creatives.

Sounds cool! Can you send me a link please?

Happy to have you join the Creative-Bot team!

https://mspdelegator.herokuapp.com/

Awesome! I'm just painting now. Will get on this today :) Thanks

hey man, I don't know how you are not on my back more with reading your posts.
I never understood this aspect of the quiet room, so haven't hardly been there.

I am pretty sure I would quite like to spend some quality time in there regularly, if you want my name as volunteer

Well, I am assuming. That it would be right for me. As I said I remained in the dark about this and your relation to it until just now.

Sorry mate, as I plead steemit induced insanity again.

I will visit soon.

A lot of people seem to be unclear on the purpose of the quiet-room. Lately it's usually taken quite literally as the 'quiet room' and people are afraid to talk! But really it's just a place where real in depth conversations and also some light hearted fun can take place in an environment that is comparatively slower in pace than other channels. You are very welcome to come around regularly and start up a topic for conversation or to greet new people that come into the room. I have been falling behind lately - but hopefully that will change. Before Steem-Art I wanted the quiet room to be ideal for artists to gather. It still can be! <3

yeah, I hadn't got the arty connection until today. lol

be back at it tomorrow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60441.03
ETH 3344.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48