You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Brave Browser, BAT and the benefits of using it

in #minnowsupportproject7 years ago (edited)

Very nice summary. I've been a fan of BAT for a while. I use adblock by default and whitelist sites that place clean and unubtrusive ads on their site. I'd be happy to load up a few BAT to make adds go away from these whitelisted sites - if the price was right.

I tried to buy BAT in the ICO and it was a clusterfuck. I bought shortly afterwards on etherdelta and I didn't pay too much of a premium. I'm going to hold them for the medium term at the very least, because I really like what they have done so far.

Sort:  

Same for me. It was nearly impossible to buy during ICO.

I love the show Brave ads option, so I can still support sites I want, but won't get annoying pop-ups and spam ads.
Screen Shot 2017-06-13 at 18.46.18.png

I'm not exactly sure how Brave pass on the money from brave ads to the original content creator. I surely would be a mess right now.. but I guess if they become very successful it will sort itself out organically.

There was some article about how BAT will leave Youtubers a higher cut without involving any 3rd party, than the current AdSense system. I can't find the article now, but I'll try to find out later and send it to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59099.74
ETH 2639.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49