You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Year on steemit: Being the Change

Well said! I agree with most of what you posted. And I remember that philosophy page of yours. :) I think that's sorta how I met you since I post philosophy a lot as well.

I really liked this part.

even though many of us haven't ever met each other, there is a lot of support and strong sense of family here if you're willing to find it.

I've also felt like that with a number of people on here more than any other social media.. There's definitely some kind of interesting element or connection going on there. Your one of the people who if I see your name if I feed I almost always try to check out what you've posted.

That's awesome to hear you're donating as much as you have to the minnow project thingy! Good for you. :)
Makes me want to do similar, though I'm definitely not making a living doing this.. BUT.. maybe in the future when I start making more money.. I would definitely consider investing a bit in some of these projects like the one you mentioned. Good idea. :) It's important to give back in my opinion!
If people just take take take it seems to lead to disharmony, if people give back.. I think it much more helps with the balance of things, in most systems. I wouldn't say all.. As some kind of universal law.. But I would say that seems to usually be how it goes.

Happy 1 year here on steemit and I look forward to interacting with you more on here in the future! Cheers!

Sort:  

I remember and I always enjoyed reading your philosophy posts. Some of them probably help shaped my philosophy as well. That's why I prefer philosophy to religion. Philosophy seems to grow and adapt and change over time, whereas many religions seem stuck in old ways of thinking or are focused on money. Why build multi-million dollar mega churches when you could build self sustaining ecosystems for the homeless for a percent or two of that. The world is changing and so is steemit. I hope we get to see it, but I'm glad that we get to be a part of making it happen as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60778.23
ETH 2434.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55