60 minutes till my Sunday Radioshow, whaleometer returns, MSP5k, 1000 Witness Votes!

in #minnowsupportproject7 years ago (edited)

So, first off. I have a radio show starting at 8pm EST (about 20-30 min from now) that will run for 2 hours. it's called Minnow Mayor Town Hall. It's a fun little show where we'll listen to some eclectic mix of mostly upbeat rock. I'll be in the chatroom in Discord so you all can feel free to ask me whatever questions you have. Lastly, I'll try to share some news, some Steemit happenings, and maybe even a post or two if you guys ask me nicely.

Whaleometer

Thanks to over a year of posting, a week as a top Witness, and some personal investment. I'm now half a whale. I just crossed the 1/2 way mark. Feels pretty freaking awesome!!! I hate to sound like a broken record but the mission isn't changing. We're gonna stay the course of supporting the values of Peace, Abundance, and Liberty. While on the platform and on behalf of the platform I'm going to work to add new members, and help train and retain the ones we get to stick with Steemit.

In case you missed it MSP has 5,000 accounts in our Discord room now!

I've said this for a while. If you're not on Discord you're Steeming wrong. And it's getting more so not less. We're over 400 separate delegation to the Minnow Support Project. We have an extremely active community building networks, programs, cool art, and a ton of creativity hittin' everywhere especially on MSPwaves radio which you can find at mspwaves.com.

I just hit 1,000 Witness Votes!!!

Honestly, I don't think all of these things are unrelated. It feels great to be rewarded by this platform for basically working non-stop on behalf of it. Then it feels awesome to be able to use those rewards to help those on the platform and especially part of PAL and MSP to spread the wealth. I've been a top witness for about a week. There's already more than 1000 delegated SP because of it, and I'm still just warming up. The whole point is to grow this place and help retain minnows. Delegation to minnows until they are dolphins helps accomplish that. So, I'm excited to keep supporting the little guys on the platform (especially active PALs) and making muh promises happen. Thanks for so much support guys. I promise to keep getting more done.

I'm seeding the Steemit brain here... I think we need a new exchange... one controlled by Witnesses for the benefit of the platform. HMU if you'd like to be a part or help provide some funding to get it launched.

I gotta get prepped for muh Show!

I hope to see you there- http://mspwaves.com/home/listen/

Sort:  

upvoted and you were my first Witness vote. I hope i helped to push you over 1000. Also I am currently streaming the show from India over VPN. its 6:00 am here

WTG my friend!

We'll be listening!

Congratulations on your witness votes and thank you for all you do for the platform.

I'm so happy that you crossed 1,000 witness votes , thank you for helping build a stronger community , educating us and drawing us minnows closer to each other with your help . Steem on

Congratulations muh friend! Can't wait for the day you announce all the minnows that have becomes dolphins and whales. Growing together. ❤️ I wish you had sent this out to Tim for the witness update. I have an undeclared bet with Shane that you'll make top 10 witness soon. It's going to happen, I just know!
Also, let me know if I could be of help in anyway.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Aug 21. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $15.22 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 21 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Hope you will get to nr 1 witness
Thank you very much for your hard work and dedication
Much love

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61143.97
ETH 3363.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51