Why I follow any active constructive users on Steemit?steemCreated with Sketch.

I've only been on this platform for a couple of weeks and have come to a few conclusions on why I follow most active participants on Steem. In the early stages of Steem, most of us minnows are doing whatever can to integrate into the social platform.to-all-my-followers.png

  1. Quick to follow, quick to unfollow - if I feel anyone post that waste my time, I will only give them one chance. If I feel like their post was non-relational to myself or non-constructive to the platform, I will give them one chance, twice and I will unfollow.

  2. Minnows stick together - if any of the whales or dolphins expect the minnows to bring friends, grow up, and continue to grow their portfolios, we gotta stick together. I dont necessarily expect and upvotes or money from strangers for nonconstructive content, but I will give new users a chance till they prove themselves unworthy.

  3. More the merrier - I honestly feel that 2 is better than 1, and 2000 is better than 200. The more followers everyone has, the more constructive Steemit will be. I follow many people that just have the same interest as I do. I follow everyone who follows me.

  4. I'm not worried about clogging up my home screen - Even if I was following 100 people, stuff would still come through my home screen I wouldn't care to read. Its up to the author to grab our attention in the picture and headline to give a few minutes of their time and create a constructive comment and furthur the topic discussion.

  5. Its so new, we dont know who are good creators - if I limit my followers, there is a strong possibility I will miss 100% the feed of someone's contribution who I have lots in common with. I'm on here to expand my mind, and feel like I've traveled, tasted, or seen any of the pictures from around the world that are posted daily

  6. It doesn't cost any voting power to follow. - have some faith in fellow users that they will we worthy when they post

  7. Its better to give than receive. - I am happy to provide support and constructive comments to stories that attract my attention. I'm happy to upvote, resteem, and follow anyone who I dont see as a scam. I am happy to give a follow if I like your picture or blog even if I dont want to spend voting power on it.

I plan on only contributing strong content whenever I post. I've unfollowed several other users who I notice posting complete crap. So nobody is immune whether they have 1 Steem power or 1,000,000 Steem power. Nobody like to feel like their time is wasted, we all want as many follows as possible.

Thanks to my recent 300+ followers, I will be giving back to everyone with my landscape photography, food blogs, and

Sort:  

Great point... followed. Upvoted

Great view on following! I do the same thing. Very well written post :)

I am an active user. Its easier for me to keep track of who is active based upon how many times they come up in my notifications.

2017-23-6--11-13-40.jpeg

Good points :) and congrats to your 300+ followers

Thanks. Glad to be here and growing

Followed and upvoted. Thanks. Keep it coming.

One month on Steemit and have already made a few friends and have learned and shared a lot of info.

Love the landscape photos... I am partners in a photo tour business in Vietnam and have posted a few photos here ... check them out. More to come in the future. Cheers

Love your pics. Thank for sharing

Its my fourth day on steemit and i love it. The community is welcoming and more than helpful. But there are some people only driven by the monetary side of this platform, its annoying. But they will get weeded out as you have pointed out. To all other active users, thank you guys. We have embarked on a great journey together. @vsoutdoorsnaps , just followed you back. Cheers steemers!

Thanks sergio! Looking forward to this journey with all of you. Steem on

Are you sucking cock?

nice..i like your perception

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69812.20
ETH 3376.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78