PALnet Moderator Report: 6/29/2017

in #minnowsupport7 years ago

DQmc9NHuvxcDPBanaydLdjEoeFuYAW75BGY3mV7AiSAFEdS_1680x8400.png

This is my first Moderator Report as a Mod for PALnet

I will be listing what I have done to help make the PALnet community better on a weekly basis. And my plans for the upcoming week. This post does not speak for @gmuxx or @aggroed. This is my report and mine alone.

PHEW!

It has been a crazy 24 hours or so since myself and @gmuxx were appointed Moderators for the Discord Channel @https://discord.gg/E2fYkeb. I must say that it's been a bit more hectic than I expected, but I am absolutely honored at the opportunity to serve the community and grow the Minnow Support Channel.

  • My first order of business was to set up a new channel on the server called "quiet-people". The general chat can get absolutely bombarded with insanity, and since we believe that everyone has a voice and should be heard. I have added the new channel for those that may not want to hear what's going on in general.

This channel will be moderated to keep certain material from appearing. We want ALL minnows to grow with us, and this channel will help provide that service. I have chosed two moderators in @creativesoul and @iddm1dm. These are two people that I trust to run this channel as they see fit and I believe they will do a great job. Look for @creativesoul's upcoming post on the vision and direction of the quiet-people channel.

  • The second order of business is going through and adjusting the channels to add or delete channels that are either not being used or being used improperly. If you have any ideas on a channel and have support from others that are interested in participating, let me know by DM on Discord.

  • This week I will be creating guidelines for the channels and what content should go where. And while it would take an extremely heinous act to get banned. We will start implementing the "trollbox" to users that do not follow the very few rules we have in place.

  • And finally you see this link? https://discord.gg/E2fYkeb I believe I have this set to never expire. We have had many people comment that it took them a while to find a working link. That problem should be solved from here on out.

Wrap-up.

There are TONS of changes happening to help improve the channel and the experience for our members. We are over 1500 strong and growing every day. I will continue to help to my best ability to keep this project running as smoothly as possible. There are many things that both myself and @gmuxx can do to help take the load off of @aggroed. Do not be afraid to ask us! I'm not exactly sure how he did this on his own for this long to be honest.

The rewards from this post will go to me and allow me to increase my delegation to MSP. I vow to keep 40 to 50% of my SP as delegation, updated weekly.

Thanks for reading and I hope to see you in the Discord Channel!

PAL-FOOTER-LIVE-TALK.gif

Sort:  

These are all absolutely fantastic developments. Between the Peer Review channel and the Fiction Workshop channel (formerly Creative Fiction) I have been so busy I barely have a chance to wave at the folks in General. But I'm still there, and still in awe of how much good PALnet Minnowsupport has brought to the Steemit community.

I'm extremely happy with the direction we're going. This minnow support project is starting to grow legs instead of bigger fins.

Nice work Shane, you do an amazing job supporting @aggroed and the MSP
Let's get you to dolphin so you can delegate more SP

That's my goal!

Great post and great work over there @minnowsupport. I have found dicord to be a very helpful place and social life in general is great to follow. Thank you for all your hard work and keep on steemin on!

Peace ,
The Last Sage

You've been a great addition from what I've seen. Happy to have you!

Thank you very much!

Great job keeping it in check!

Hahah. It's day 1. Let's see how day 30 looks.

I can not believe how helpful PAL is. :D

It really can be!


We wish much success!
keep up the good work!
I will have to check out the quiet people room! maybe I can keep up there!..lol..
namaste!

You are one of the people I thought of when it came to this. I could swear that I've seen you ask questions that just got swept away quickly. .

lol...give me a motor or something to build! please don't make me use the computer!...lol
:-)namaste!

I appreciate all you are doing. I am not an extrovert and Discord seems to be a place for very sociable people. I've considered visiting the Steemit chat. I hope you guys don't get offended that I'm not chatty on Discord--it really is a good idea for many people.

Today I thanked someone for giving me an upvote, a new guy from the Philippines. I'm still of the conviction that simply talking to new people in their post 'reply' section is the best thing I can do to "get out there" and get followers, and eventually get some posts noticed.

You are correct. And I think the new channel is right up your alley!

second in command! : )

I may be as low as 7th, but at least I am ahead of Muxxy!

So is this a chat site link? Haven't even been on the chat side yet, been so busy reading post trying to learn, so again what is this? Thanks

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 30. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $21.83 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 30 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54414.30
ETH 2295.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30