PAlnet and Delegation: Why I'm Giving 60 Percent Of My SP Power To The Minnows!

in #minnowsupport7 years ago

DQmc9NHuvxcDPBanaydLdjEoeFuYAW75BGY3mV7AiSAFEdS_1680x8400.jpg

Delegation

I'm sure many of you know about this feature in Steemit called Delegation. What delegation does is it allows you to lend a portion of your Steem Power to another account, giving that account more POWER in their upvotes.

money gift.jpg
Here's Currency all wrapped up for you


Why I'm giving 60% back to MinnowSupport.



This is really a no-brainer for those that hang out in the discord channel https://discord.gg/HYj4yvw.

In the time that I've spent there, many ideas for posts and projects have been floated around. One in particular is getting ready to launch that will directly support the PALnet community and make us grow stronger. Until that time, Minnow Support needs help. All of those upvotes from our bot come from somewhere, and that somewhere is the delegated SP that I and several others have offered.

I have gained MORE from PALnet than the 300SP that I delegate at this time. As my account grows, so will my delegation.

When I started Steemit, just about a month ago, I was upvoting for a penny or two. My account has grown in the last few weeks DUE to the bots and the SP that was being rented by @aggroed. He has helped me, now that I can stand on my feet, I can support back, help relieve aggroed from his rental costs to keep this project floating, AND it directly supports minnows that will eventually do the same.

Screenshot (120).png
This is the least I can do!

The Future



I have found my voice through PALnet so my upcoming posts will have a portion of the rewards sent directly to Minnow Support.

  • The Get To Know A PALnet Steemian interviews will continue with the SBD awards going to minnowsupport.

  • My Reflections of Former Patients series will continue with 5% of the SBD rewards going to minnow support.

  • I have a new LOCAL support project in the works that will support the homeless of Austin, TX. I'm working the numbers, but a 45/5 payout of the SBD rewards to go to the local project/ minnow support is what I'm thinking.

  • @isaria and myself are working on a project with the artistic community in Steemit. 10% of the SBD rewards will go to Minnow Support

And Finally: THE CHALLENGE

Join us - It's completely free to join the discord channel and gain all of the knowledge that is shared. This will always be FREE
https://discord.gg/HYj4yvw

Register with the bots. This will cost you a grand total of 0.002 STEEM. Trust me, it's the best investment you can make.

Sign Up for Steemvoter.com and support minnowsupport at 100%. That's one vote every few days. That's a pittance compared to what you receive back

DELEGATE SP. I have done 60%, and I challenge you to do the same.

download (1).jpg
Only A Monk Fish Delegates Less than 60%

Thank you.

Shane

Sort:  

NICE one Mr. @swelker101, Going all in 🙌

Appreciate it, ALL IN!

Yeah Buddy! 👍 😀

I am definitely following you! I would love to get some love from a whale!

You and me both, brother, you and me both.

Thanks for the explanation. I have seen comments about delegation but did not really understand. In fact I have some steem power in my wallet that was delegated but did not know where it came from.

When you first come in, you'll have that delegated to you from "somewhere". It will go away after a while, so be prepared!

@swelker101 i joind the discord channel but it will not let me send any messages. Everything goes up in red and tells me to retry. Any idea what i am doing wrong?

Off hand I sure don't. Discord is still pretty new to me.

Nice one dude

Only a monkfish goes 6 better ;-)

Check the percentage monk. 60 > 50

This is great the minnows.

Top post you have here, bravo! And I've just checked my steemvoter logs, seems I've done 100% from the start!

Awesome. That really helps the bots grow.. It's a tiny sacrifice now for a bigger reward later.

Appreciate your helping and educating us noobs. Thanks am always grateful to have learned more about how Steemit works.

We're always learning. Pick up a little something each day, and before you know it, you're the expert.

''Remember that the happiest people are not those getting more, but those giving more.'' :-)

I'm finding that to be more true the older I get.

Awesome! I'm glad to see you grow! It's so awesome how the community comes together to encourage one another and influence the growth of each other. Keep up the great work:) looking forward to your art project.

Thank you kind mage.. We're hoping it works well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45