You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnows, Dolphins, And Whales Ranking - The Truth About Your Power Level!

in #minnowsupport7 years ago

I find the voting system on Steemit to be fascinating. I think there are certain blogs on the platform that do nothing else other than analyse how the voting system works and the most effective way to harpoon a vote from a whale. Great post, with some very interesting and useful content. I look forward to reading more of your posts.

Sort:  

I saw that too. But it's also a good idea to get the whale on your side. Just create good content and you will see it growing without you go chasing after it. Good luck to you!

That is definitely the plan. I find Steemit a great platform that is easy to use where I can create my blog content. I am then about to share my blog posts to wider audiences through facebook, twitter, google+, etc. I have a few passions that I like to write and blog about, so I will continue to do that and if I receive a few decent upvotes or resteems along the way then that would be awesome, but you are right, it is important not to loose focus on the intent of the Steemit and not focus on ways to game the voting system.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60767.58
ETH 2376.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57