Game of Steemskate Week 1: A pint, a skate and a kickflip

in #minnowsupport5 years ago (edited)


So I know all I have to do is one trick to enter but I can’t just give you want . You got to wait and savour the full story that lead to “the kickflip”

Back Story

It was a Saturday and plans were afoot to go skate a bit of bowl and then off to a gig. My plan was to film a kickflip at some point as I skated down to the show. Along the way I would stop and just skate what I thought would be cool visually and just cool to skate. With the new editing program I have I knew I could play around and turn it into a video showing a mini adventure.

But first a pint

I thought it would be cool to have a pint of Guinness first and use that as the introduction and then fuelled on the black stuff I be charged for my journey

The Journey

The journey took me from Stoke Newington to Hackney. Along the way I took in busy roads and sleepy side streets. with every proposed trick stop I had to balance and angle my phone (tripod has been ordered) to get the right shot. This was assisted by my trusting water bottle that proved ample support.
In addition to this you have to set up the camera phone,press record and with one eye on the phone (making sure it doesn't get stolen) ,do the trick and run back. It required military precision and professional skateboarding (hahaha).

The music

When I got to the gig I realised nobody I knew would be coming due to a combination of hangovers and illness. I surveyed the crowd and realised that once again I was one of the oldest and dirtiest there. The first band started and its was the kind of thing I dig .Stripped down and unpretentious however the songs were catchy and awesome. I then had a brainwave to film a portion of the gig and record some songs on my phone. This is the opening shot and music that you hear . I spoke to the main dude afterwards to make sure I had permission for this so thanks @samueltoms for this

For my music creations check out my soundcloud

You can also follow me on Instagram @stixchampion

And finally as a brave content creator on YouTube also under stix champion


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

HELL YES SO MANY RAD PEOPLE VISIBLE AGAIN VIA PAL.

Hey thanks man cheers for the comment

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for participating.
Resteemed by @Steemskate

Dude your edits just keep getting better and better.
I just hope no-one steals your phone when you leave it like that to film 😅😅😅

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28