What is minnowsupport and how can you benefit from it?

First lets understand the meaning of minnow?
Minnow is a small salt water fish and the word is specially referred for a small or insignificant person or organization in general terminology.

So all of us who are new to steemit and who have not yet earned a lot of steem power and vest are termed as minnows for this community or the starters in my terminology.

You would also heard of the name whale?
Whale as you all now is huge in size with respect to minnow that's why the word whale is refereed for people like @jerrybanfield, @roelandp , etc who are huge wrt to us in terms of their steem power, community reputation and vest power.

What is minnowsupport?

A project that aims to support starters, by upvoting their posts!

How do we get started?

https://discord.gg/HYj4yvw
use this link to register an account on discord and transfer 0.001 steem in minnowsupport with the memo that it gives you!

Example:

type again $register "yourusername" you will see something like this.

how to get upvote from minnowsupport?

just use this command in the post promotion related chat there.

$upvote link to your post

Example:

As for now I know this much only about @minnowsupport :)
I hope you like it. Please share it with you friends so that they can also get benefited from it.

PS: I tried upvoting my post and my friend's post using the command written above. It increased few $$'s, So yes it good investment for starters who can start to earn! :)

Sort:  

I really like this attitude over here. It's nice to support the people around you. Thats way of life my friends. Let us get connected, i will follow every one of you and i hope to see pretty nice content!

Let us go this way, and let us go this way together! Steemit!

Registered, upvoted & resteemed!

Hi shubhamupadhyay! that's a difficult name;). I've also been thinking about how we can create something fun that helps everybody and minnows especially to be able to earn a lot of steem. I found it!

I've been on steem now for a couple of weeks I like it a lot. I've been struggling with the content I wanted to make. I want to add something to this community. Now I think I have something different new and exciting. I've been working on a new Idea. It will be a QUIZ starting monday. I'm explaining everything in my latest post @ernstjan . The problem I'm having is to spread the word enough and giving it the attention it needs. It will give everybody a fun opportunity to earn steem dollars with competing in a quiz. Its over $50 allready!
What I'm asking you is if you could please take a couple of minutes to read my latest article and give me some feedback.

That would really help me out.

Cheers,

Ernst

Good idea, Looking forword for ur posts , Checkout my posts too , They are too intresting to miss out :P
Follow,Upvote & Restreem !!

Sure I will and let you know my views on it! :)

Hello, how can I send steem to minnowsupport? Do I do it from the steemit website or from discord? Thanks

you need to transfer from your steemit wallet, click on available steem and then click on transfer.

Nice explanation, I've recently joined this and I can't recommend enough. It's fantastic for minnows like me :)
up and resteemed!

:) Thanks and welcome to this beautiful community. Please share your knowledge with each other!

Upvoted, followed, and resteemed! Not sure if I can register, as I checked my Wallet today and see that I have exactly 0.001 SP. Still need to learn about transferring Steem Power to Steem and vice versa...

I can guide you through the process step by step! :)
Then you will also have to help others as well!

Thanks, sounds like a plan! :)

you would have received some steem to get started! I have sent you please check and let me know, then I will tell you next.

Yes it arrived, thank you! Loving this generosity platform.

now go to your wallet in steemit, click on steem and the triangular icon there.
Click on transfer and in the "To" row fill "minnowsupport" and in the memo use "xetef-lysak-covax" and amount = 0.001 steem

Okay, I registered there, and then did "$register LibertyTeeth", and two bots replied: minnowsupport, and banjo. I followed the former's suggestion, and it said I'm registered.

Now, though, I'm wondering if you had sent me 0.002 STEEM so that I could register for both? I'll leave it like this until I hear back from you. Thanks again!

Yes, I had sent you 0.002 to register on both(minnowsupport & banjo).
Great now think twice before using the command upvote. As it is great opportunity so be careful to use it.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by shubhamupadhyay from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Thank you so much for the info. Could you please tell how the banjo bot works?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77