You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 101 COMMENT COMPETITION - EVERYONE WINS!

in #minnowsupport7 years ago

I too find myself feeling not as computer literate as some on this platform, but the one nice thing is that their are so many helpful steemians willing to share links and just help in general that is what I have found so attractive. That also is probably why it seems so much less competitive, but I don't think we should be to fooled by that if you start looking at upvote lists you tend to see that same few names at the top of almost all good post. So there is quite the completion, just not as noticeable. The overall desire to see this platform grow due to its newness is also what drives them to be so helpful if they can stay at the top but develop a steemian "middle class" then everyone prospers due to overall platform growth. I think it really has potential that even those in the middle will be doing quite well. Then you will see real competition develop. As for your competition I really think you are on to something. Thanks.

Sort:  

Ohh that is normal, people will always be people, don't worry about what others are doing, just do what you like doing and do it with all your heart.

The difference is that here on Steemit you shall be rewarded for it, while on other social networks all those "Likes" just became a burden, especially when watching how many of the people there became obsessed with being "Liked".... I mean... come on people... they seriously need to get a life.

Just being who and what we are, hooking up with people who are cool and getting rewarded in doing so makes this entire social network guaranteed to make it!

I really do have faith in the potential that Steemit offers to all of us!

I couldn't agree more this platform has amazing potential. It is great to be involved with it at this phase, I cannot wait to see where it leads.

I also totally understand what you mean about some people almost having a obsessive need for likes its almost comical.. Thanks for taking the time to reply.

Commenting and conversing with people is actually more fun in some ways than posting.
But the posts do give us a way to express ourselves and through the comments hear what others have to say.

Better than the fake "Likes" elsewhere.

I know I do tend to enjoy the conversations I have in the comments more than any other platform I have been on. You see much more honesty, like you said because you don't see as many fake likes here mainly because of the limited weight your vote holds. In turn you only really see engagement happening with others that are truly interested in your content and what you have to say, it weeds out the phonies..lol I like that but Ive never been in need of others approval..Not that I don't like upvotes just I find them to be a bonus to meeting others as well as good interaction and the sharing of great knowledge.

pocketsend:10@roverone, sharing the wealth makes Steemit and all our projects a better place. THANK YOU for commenting.

Successful Send of 10
Sending Account: jackmiller
Receiving Account: roverone
New sending account balance: 997997
New receiving account balance: 9
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 3db2afd44c209dba6297ac104655d7a5e9d5288b
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57305.83
ETH 3076.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40