You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "OMG My Posts Aren't Getting Voted On and Supported!!! Steemit Sucks!!! I Hate This Place!" - How to Effectively Grow as a Minnow

I'm new at MSP and have enjoyed it there so far. I caught @crimsonclad 's show last night, which kicked butt (saw you there). From what I can tell it's a little like an MC. You start out as a hang around then if someone vouches for you, a prospect and if you do a good job and add to the community you get your full patch (more votes). It's not like you can just bust into the Hells Angels clubhouse and expect them to pat you on the ass and hand you a patch. Just my 2 cents as a noob.

Sort:  

Hey @road2nowhere! I'm so glad that you have been enjoying your time in MSP so far! Especially because I invited you to come join us :P It's always a great feeling when someone you show something to truly enjoys their experience. That's an interesting analogy you made! I'm not too familiar with MC culture, so I just learned something from you today. :) Thank you for reading my post, and for stopping by to drop your 2 cents in! Hopefully people who read this post will see your comment and will be convinced that they really should try it out.

b'awww, I love that you had fun. You know, I can't speak for everyone, but I don't wait until there is vouching. When I see someone who's trying to be a bit more active in the community, I will add them to a list and start watching their content...and from then on I work through curation decisions based on my observations of them. (But I'm a creeper.) Your metaphor isn't wrong. Just handing out votes isn't fulfilling enough for most, and won't help things really, truly grow~

I didn't mean to imply that votes are given to shit posts just because they are in the MSP. If anything, it seems to me like the opposite would apply.
Yeah, I dug your show... it's a great place to blow off some "steem" \m/
#creepercuration

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69