Calling out volunteers for minnowsupport.xyz

in #minnowsupport7 years ago (edited)

minnow1.jpg

Hi guys, i'm currently working on minnowsupport.xyz which is a project intended to help newbies.

I was inspired to create this page by @aggroed who is doing a great job helping minnows grow into dolphins and maybe even big fat whales.

What? Minnows? Whales? What are you talking about?

This was my reaction at first :) There’s all this jargon being used, and a lot of new concepts, and websites, and apps, so it can get a little bit overwhelming, hence this website.

There’s this saying that goes something like this: “The best way to learn something is to teach it”. This is what i’m trying to do, learn and teach others at the same time.

Unfortunately i don't have much free time as i'm working 12 hours night shifts which sucks :)

Anyway, if you would like to help you can do so by leaving suggestions for questions (together with detailed answers) in the comments. At the moment i'm adding the questions manually into the mysql database, but i'll be adding a form to automate this process.

Sort:  

great idea! i'm following you! this is an excelent project. good luck!

thanks for your support, followed you too.

we all thank you!
props to you!
namaste!
:-)

thanks, i hope it will be of help

it is helping!
If it can help me then it can help just about anyone!!!!!!
I am a complete computer retard... hen peck and copy and paste!
lol... :-)
namaste!

yeah try to reiterate some of the faq in noobie terms, despite how thorough and good it is, start with the reward system and curation/author rewards, the differences of sp, steem, sbd... I have faith you'll do something good as we are all new to something at one point or another. Look at what you were most confused about and then confront those things. Looking forward to what you do, keep me posted and good luck! really nice to see you trying to help out others welcomed to the community, it's difficult for sometimes.

thanks for the suggestion, it's a good idea. Those are just two sample questions i put there...when i'll have the time i'll add functionality to allow people to post questions and for others to answer.

Yeah, to be honest there are still things I am learning everyday. There's a good chance I will be able to learn something too! I do agree that the best way to learn is to teach. This was something I learned in college and I tell my friends still frequently to this day. I'm just re-reading the post and seeing that again. Wise man you are!

Very good idea! I'll help anyway I can. Aggroed knows I'm good people :p.

Thanks, followed you and upvoted.

Keep up the awesome effort!

hoping for the best of your project. keep it up.

Thanks, i'm working on the back-end of the website now to make friendly urls so it will be easy to share. Once i'm done with the coding part i will be able to concentrate on adding content.

Not sure exactly what you are doing but I wish there was a way to get the new ines together in cyberspace on a platform so they can support each other and follow each other.

If you have time dude make a blog for newbee like me to explain more

That is what i'm trying to do with this website, but it's not a blog, it's FAQ type of website. In time, i'll add a search feature and the ability to post questions to be answered by others.

Ok man. Good luck on your good plan :)

Great idea @recreator
Upvoted and followed.

This is something we defiantly need.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62907.73
ETH 2531.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62