Pennsif's Sustainability Curation Digest for MSP - week ending 30 September 2018

in #minnowsupport6 years ago

Well, that was a weird week. Hard forked up and all that.

Not so many posts to chose from, but I have still managed to find 6 good ones to take a look at.

So here are five of the best sutainability related posts of the week, and one bonus one for good measure...


My Five Picks of the Week

Best Way to Get Internet Off-Grid by @offgridtinyhouse

I live in very rural west Wales, and the net connection is always an issue...



My Morel Garden Is %100 Powered Up! by @a1-shroom-spores

I never knew you could grow morel mushrooms like this...



Walnuts - a superfood for our brain by @emmamia

I do like walnuts, and it looks like that is a smart choice...



Wild mushroom with smoked tofu pasta (Vegan) by @gguy773

Yet another cracking vegan recipe from @gguy773. This guy just keeps rolling them out. He should open a vegan restaurant...



Fact Check: The Largest concentration of Nuclear Waste in the World, is in the U.S.A. by @primal-buddhist

If you live in the USA don't read this post - it might worry you just a bit too muc...



And a rather odd bonus post that is well worth a read and an upvote...



I am always on the lookout for posts to include in this weekly Sustainability Curation Digest.

I also run a charitable giving project called A Dollar A Day - you can read more about that here :

I am looking for more projects to support with that and I am particularly interested in finding some sustainability / renewables related projects.



The Minnow Support Project has multiple curators that pick five posts from under-valued minnows each week to highlight through MSP3k. This way MSP and PAL can promote new writers and content creators on Steemit, and in effect reward them for doing a superior job.



MORE OF MY POSTS...


[ header graphic by @pennsif ]

Sort:  

Thank you so much for this! We really appreciate it. Also, thank you for turning us on to other Steemians we are now following!

Nice 1, what should I call the restaurant? The steeming vegan?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64848.13
ETH 3173.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55