Your time has come... Are you ready?

in #minnowsupport6 years ago (edited)


Do you hear it?

Listen close and be really quiet... Chirp... Chirp... Chirp... Chirp... Chirp...

That's silence from the masses, that only a few weeks ago were flooding our pages with their thoughts.

Don't run away stay a while, I've got some important things to cover to help make this time useful and increase your portfolio.

When the price of Steem is high we are flooded with comments on our pages, and replying back to those we follow and enjoy takes a decent chunk of our time would you agree?

Have you ever wanted to interact with someone on Steemit that has a high reputation score or hundreds of comments where you just go missing....

Well this is your opportunity to reach out and make your comments count even more.

With fewer people commenting and interacting the consistent bloggers on Steemit are still here doing their rhythm just like normal, regardless of the price this is their passion.

Say your followers is stagnant at the moment and there is not much interaction on your posts, go out and comment on things you like and diversify.

This is a great opportunity to get to know new people in the community, and you never know you may even attract them back to your page or get a really nice comment back.

Comments are worth 10 times what an upvote is in my opinion, it takes someone 2 seconds to hit upvote but could take them 20 or more to write up something nice.

Stay strong and keep working hard, seize this opportunity presented.

Have a great weekend and stay safe :)

DQmWSmZiW35v2QHr3vCeoEckaf1yXzkKtyZ1dpL96WtGpu5_1680x8400.jpg

Member of #teamaustralia and #steemsilvergold

See @o07 and @footytips for more giveaways!

Sort:  

Such useful advice for a green like me. I am learning about taking the step and just getting comments out there. I have been excited to find some really thought provoking and well presented content. And I have only scratched the surface!

That's great to hear Jeni :)

If you have any questions or need help don't hesitate to reach out to one of the crew!

#yourstillanearlyadoptor #mallsballers

I agree, it's gotten much quieter in this Steemit room, since the price dropped. Sort of tells me where the motivation is. @ironshield

coinmarketcap.com

You are right my friend.
People hardly comment and post when the price of steem is low. But when it is high everyone starts posting.
I think this is the best time to know those who are not just after the money.
Thanks for the quality post

That's the key, keep working hard and I see your content coming into our discord :)

Thanks for the encouragement my friend

Anytime man!

I never knew user activity correlated with this crypto's value. Interesting.

It can be mate,

Just keep active and you will benefit so much more when the price picks back up :)

#rythembuilding #nostopping #yougotthis

That's some woke talk

I kind of keep an eye on the price but it never affects what I do on here. But, you are right in that when the price is down, it gets quiet on here. Also, keep up the good work. I really enjoy the contest you do! I like to see what other people come up with and really get a kick out of it and there are some really great ideas and replies.

Thanks Todd,

Your GIFS have been really good so far in the competitions!

Hopefully I can send you a coin for one of your entries in the near future :)

A month ago I was looking for people to Unfollow; now I'm looking for new talent.
Who would stop posting now?
A month from now, the people who didn't post while it was quiet will complain they struggle to be heard over all the noise.

Matt on point as always,

I've set myself a goal to comment 10 times a day on someone who I haven't interacted with yet on the platform.

I'm meeting heap of new people and it helps keep me engaged and coming back to the window :)

Another thing is with running contests all the time I find it hard to reply back to all the responses.

In saying this when times are slow I can go to your blog have a browse and found you by coming to my page!

#helpmeusemyfreetime #mallsballers

True talk friend. I always advice my friends to continue posting even if the reward is small. I feel money isn't everything but good connection with friends is the key thing

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Exactly, plus when engagement is low those that do comment are remembered during the time when everyone is engaging.

They must have been hiding! #wheredidyouallgo

Not the worst idea I've heard today... the worst was, why don't we let the 2yo have jam on her toast instead of vegemite. That shit makes everything sticky

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64196.23
ETH 2757.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71