Minnow Needs Help!

in #minnowsupport7 years ago

I join SteemIt around 3 weeks ago, and I am struggling a little...

Although recently I have started to see growth, by testing which tags I post my content in and the kind of content I post, but I do not understand why my STEEM POWER has not grown in 4 days, and the value of my account is falling. What am I doing wrong? What can I improve?

I am producing content for my personal brand, where I talk about entrepreneurship and will very soon be creating content based about hemp awareness.

Also, what does the  '+27.570 STEEM' mean?

Sort:  

That's because you have less number of followers. So your work is not getting much exposure.
You'll need to interact through commenting on others posts which are of interest to you. That way you can build up your follower base and increase your upvotes and payouts.
If I'm not wrong, the +27.57 is delegated Steem Power, which is provided to give you some voting power in the beginning. Experts on the field, correct me if I'm wrong.
Hope this helps you out.

You are right!

Your account value is sinking because the Steem price is falling. Your account value is calculated by multiplying your Steem and Steem Power with the Steem price and your SBD with

That explains why my account now is estimated at $0.62 and previously was $0.92. Thanks for the tip.

This is what I thought was wrong.
So, what course of action do you recommend?

You can't really do something against it. You just have to wait until Steem price rises again.

Everybody runs for gold on Steemit, just don't get rushed. Take the time to read the quickstart guides, make friends, comment, vote what you find interesting to you and your business.

The +27.570 STEEMis exactly what I have since I joined, I'm still waiting to cash in my upvoted comments so I can invest further. Until then, I welcome newly registered users, guide them if I can and do what I generally feel right to do.

Good luck.

Thank you very much, this explained some things.

The +27.570 steem is delegated SP that everybody gets as a "starting capital". Thid will be taken away from you, omce you reach 50SP from your own posts as far as I know.
You get SP/SBD frpm your posts, comments and curations only 7 days after you took that action, that may be why you didnt see any growth for a couple of days now.
The value of you account depends on the market value of steem/sbd as far as I know. And I guess the increase in members up here also leads to inflation of each individual account, but I may be wrong about that..
Hope I could shed some light with those infos. Reply to my comment, if you have any more questions

After checking your blog, I have seen that this was it: your posts from 7-11days ago didnt make any profit, that is why you didnt get any rewarda for the last 4 days. But in the following week you will get some from the posts you made during the last week, since you got some upvotes on those

So the steem power and steem dollars take 7 days to get to you?
Why is it that roughly every 12 hours I got a message saying "claim your rewards" in the wallet?

Exactly. The frequency of your claimable (is that a word? Sorry not a native speaker) rewards comes from your frequency of posts. Within the last 24h you made around 10 posts, so in 6 days there will be a day in which you can collect rewards around 10 times. Once for every post you submitted exactly 7 days ago... is it clear how i mean this? You can pretty much set a timer to 7days for every post you submit to collect that posts rewards right then.
You wont have to collect it for every single one on its own. You can also wait 3 weeks and then claim all the rewards from the posts that made a payout during that period

This makes sense. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61043.90
ETH 3378.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46