Mental break away from chaos.. on a little farm pure bliss!

IMG_1273.JPG

Hi to all my wonderful #steemit family and friends,

As you know my mommy passed away last week Thursday after a 4 & half years fighting IBC Breast Cancer.

I have never known a stronger person other than my own mom.

After all the sadness and relief combined, I decided to spend a few days with my best friend on a farm they recently moved to in the country side.

The two days away from home was the absolute best natural medicine for my soul and heart I could have ever hoped and dreamed for..

The scenery was beautiful even with it display of winter all around, I could still sense the spirit of spring starting to emerge from everything asleep in nature. Birds were so talkative which is always cheerful.

I took a few photo's of the scenery to share with you all ♥

Whenever I get into thinking deep thoughts, I always find myself gazing up into the sky at the trees nearby daydreaming about life's marvels.

IMG_1289.JPG

The pastures are awakening from their winter slumbers, yet I can't help thinking of the headless horseman when admiring this photo. There is something so deep and eery in this one.

IMG_1285.JPG

Here again, I think all this lovely old tree needs is a Giant sitting on it for a little moment of peace before continuing on his journey up the bean stalk or maybe down the lane which is lined with peaceful sleeping trees awaiting the warm summer sun to wake them up from their deep cold slumber..

IMG_1238.JPG

Life is a unique journey to each and every soul here on earth, question is.. which path will you walk in this life?

IMG_1262.JPG

I love you all ♥♥

Sort:  

I hope you come back soon, we miss you.

So sorry for your loss and understand if you needed to take a break.

I hope your journey brings you back alongside ours. <3

Hey @sammosk, I am finally ready to come back to my steemit family :) hope you are all well!!

Working on my first posts this week :-D

Chat soon!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mysticlilly16 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72