You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Newbies Support : Steemit Healthy Interaction Contest - Earn $0.40 - $2 and Increase Your Reputation Just by Commenting!

in #minnowsupport7 years ago

While Steemit has been created in good faith, I am not sure that it provides equal opportunities to good content providers. I have seen some really sloppy articles / blogs getting hundreds of dollars and some really nicely written ones getting ignored. I have made roughly 15 posts including the ones on Dtube and it's disheartening to realise that my efforts are not seen by people who matter, apparently. I have seen a hierarchy here on Steemit, which is supposed to be a decentralised platform. I have been reading articles about how to use Steemit to its full potential and came across yours. Frankly, I am not certain how to feel about this whole upvote for a comment idea. It resembles pity likes on Facebook. While your initiative will bring around a certain amount of exposure, I also want the right kind of audience to be gravitating towards my blog. But I suppose being new to this entire Steemit culture, there's no harm in trying. So, once I figure out how to resteem, I will resteem your blog! Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48