The Great Sammo Night

in #minnowsupport7 years ago

Sammo.jpg

The Great Sammo Night

So, I'm just minding my own business on Steem tonight, when I think, Hey, I should pop on over to MSP, see what's going on there.

Seems like a normal enough thing to do right? Well, was I in for a surprise when I arrived!

First thing I noticed... Sammos as far as the eye can see. I look left, there's a Sammo, to my right, another Sammo! I was surrounded.

everywhere.jpg

I decided to wade into this mess only to discover, I was no longer mk40! I had become Not Sammo!!! The shame I felt, indescribable.

It was at that moment they attacked! I was being hit with Sammo Steemes left and right! They were coming one after the other, there was no stopping them!

And then we all became samme.jpg

all teh sammos.png

got anymore sammos.jpg

birth name.jpg

sammopose.jpg

I wasn't sure what to do at this point. My head was spinning, I was sitting thinking to myself...

are we all sammos.jpg

But then came another volley of Steemes!

you get a sammo.png

I am sammo.png

sammo now.jpg

Meanwhile, Sammo was sitting there loving the power he now had...

Everone Is Me Now.png

It was all too much for me, I couldn't take much more before I became Sammo myself...then finally, the tide started to turn.

one more time.jpg

too damn high.jpg

I was finally rescued from a lifetime a Sammo-ness by Shane...his return saved MSP from The Great Sammo Night...

gmuxx.png

It was just in time too...turns out the real Sammo couldn't handle this new cult of his, he nearly died of laughter! Travelnurse was on the job though so I think we would have been ok.

And that my friends is how The Great Sammo Night of 2017 happened...


Does this post not make any sense to you? That's ok, I'm not sure I fully understand it either, but if you really want to know what it's all about, head on over to the Minnowsupport Project at PALnet and be sure to check out all the great work Minnowsupport is doing for the Steemit community!

Big thanks to @sammosk, @sircork, @soundwavesphoton, @stitchybitch, @discordiant, @travelnurse, and @wandergirl for all the laughs tonight. I haven't gotten an ab workout like that in years!


Don't Forget to Upvote, Resteem, and Follow! STEEM ON EVERYONE

Sort:  

WITNESSED this first hand, omg, the lulz and the keks almost killed me, I thought I was going to split in two from all the laughter, @sircork was slaying it with the steemes, along with everyone else.

Great Laugh, Such Community.

Everyone should get in on this.

WITNESSSED!!! ROARS

HAHAHA WITNESSED!!!!! We were truly on the road to Valhalla!

I never thought I'd ever see anything so Shine.

Truly glorious!

The fractals!!! Or are they Samtals?

Sammos Unite!!!

They are what they are. <3

It's a Sammo invasion!

It was overwhelming...my abs haven't hurt like that from laughing in wayyy too long.

If there's such a thing as too much fun, you guys have got to be having it ;)
I've not been disappointed any time I've popped by, maybe I should come hang out with you all more often <3
PS I love Sammo

PPS: @mk40, I finally got my pictures working- which means I got to enjoy this post! YAY for pictures!

Sammo loves you too, keep smiling much love.<3

Aww, I'm feeling a happy heart coming on :)

YES! Pictures were necessary for this post! Did you figure out what the problem was? Or did it just fix on its own?

Pictures are ALWAYS necessary... I nearly had a breakdown when my computer refused to let me see any... you remember! ;)
After a long day of googling and talking it out with you guys... I found out it was my VPN! I don't know why or what made it start happening all of a sudden but when I turned it off, a whole new world opened up to me, with images and gifs galore!
funny-homer-computer-animated-gif-38.gif
Thanks for your help :)
I'm back in action!
Hope you're having a great day @mk40

This gif was us trying to figure out what was wrong...of course it was the dang VPN! Glad it is fixed for you! A Steemit without images is no Steemit I want to be a part of, lol

Oh, speaking from experience, I 100% agree lol

BTW, just tried to reply to you on Discord, but it looks like I am having the computer problems now...

FACE PALM

They're taking over! I knew this day was approaching fast!

I am sad I missed that lol I almost peed myself! 💯

It was by far one of the more interesting moments in MSP!

Aww where's the video when I need it LOL

Me too! Aw man, great story though @mk40!

You can thank @wandrnrose7 for this post. All her suggestion to get rid of my writer's block! It worked too, lol

Yay! Glad to hear it!

This post has received a sweet gift of Dank Amps in the flavor of 25.00 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @soundwavesphoton. Vote for Aggroed!

Was fun to get my meme muscles a workout. Had to move quick with these.

You and @sircork were firing back and forth with those memes! Double Time!

It was one for the record books...this may have set a precedent! Great summary!

That was definitely the most Sammos I have ever come across!

I think we were all saturated by Sammos!

There was a little Sammo overload for a minute there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57111.61
ETH 2875.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69