Programming Contest

in #minnowsupport6 years ago (edited)

CONTEST - Identify the computer programming language


hello-world img on pixabay3.png

Hi, there. This is Marius from AlefTav Coding. Today, I give you the chance to find information about different programming languages. At the same time you get the opportunity to earn SBD.

This contest is my contribution to support Redfish and Minnows on Steemit.

Below you will see a list of five Hello, World computer programs. (As a matter of interest, Hello, World is the most basic program to write when learning a programming language.)

Your aim in this contest is to correctly identify ALL five computer programming languages to be eligible for the prize. One correct entry will be chosen at random. This winner will receive 50% of the SBD's generated from this contest.

Competition rules

  • Upvote this post
  • Resteem this post
  • Follow me at https://steemit.com/@mariusclaassen
  • Enter this contest as a comment below this post
  • Closing date: 12:00 GMT (UTC) on Tuesday, 7 August 2018
  • I will announce the winner in a blog post on Thursday, 9 August 2018
  • My selection of the prize winner will be final and no discussion will be entered into
  • This contest is only open to those with a reputation value of less than 50
  • Answer the question in this format:

My entry is as follows:
1 My_answer_A
2 My_answer_B
3 My_answer_C
4 My_answer_D
5 My_answer_E

Please read these competition rules carefully and follow them precisely.


Program examples

Hello, World 1

#include <stdio.h>

int main(void) {
    printf("Hello, world");
    return 0;
}

Hello, World 2

package hello

fun main(args: Array<String>) {
    println("Hello World!")
}

Hello, World 3

disp('Hello, world')

Hello, World 4

> myString <- "Hello, World!"
> print ( myString) 

Hello, World 5

object HelloWorld extends App {
    println("Hello, world")
}

Thanks for reading and keep on steeming.

You can also earn extra steem by joining steemengine and steemfollower at the URLs below:

https://steemengine.net/join?r=4539
https://old.steemfollower.com/?r=18345

Sort:  

Hey @mariusclaassen
Thanks for using the #newbiegames tag.
Can you please give me a little more info about why you have been blacklisted, as stated in one of the comments?

Yeah I'm curious also. I've known marius for a while as our community had requested a while back to talk to a programmer and marius was found by one of our members, and we've talked a number of times but I admit we didn't get that deep into details and I don't know much about him.
I resteemed this post before I read the comments and now.. I'm wondering why he's been blacklisted as well.

I just read down his wall and found a comment where he seems to be confused why he's blacklisted.. And he's asking for help as to what to do, so.. I'm still not sure how he got on the list, but maybe it was an accident.

@apolymask, Indeed I have no idea why the blacklisting. I have contacted @buildawhale, @badcontent and @themarkymark but they don't respond.

What am I to do? Anyone?

Thank you

@newbiegames, I have asked @buildawhale on discord why the blacklisting, but there has been no response from him/them.

Do you know what steps I can take?

Thanks

Thanks

I'm sorry, I don't know.
@davemccoy, maybe you have an idea?

@simplymike, Ok, thanks for the feedback.

This user is on the @buildawhale blacklist for one or more of the following reasons:

  • Spam
  • Plagiarism
  • Scam or Fraud

Comment moved.

thank you for letting us know it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61766.31
ETH 2428.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64