You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to get more out of Minnowsupport and PALnet: why community is more important than bots!

in #minnowsupport7 years ago

There have been many times I've enjoyed playing around with people in the chats and many, many times where I would pop in, say hello and then pretty much feel as if I was interrupting private, inside conversations, so I stopped showing up as much as I had been.

I also have had the feeling that certain people are just not into me, or my vibe through the experiences I stated above, despite my upvoting them, trying to be nice and converse, and resteeming their​ content, which is fine and cool, but it's not really inspiring me to join in on convos when I see them. Just saying.

I have and do totally adore a few people I've gotten to know a bit better there and that was and has been worth it for me.

Sort:  

To be honest when I first joined I had the same feeling, I felt a bit like an outsider who was intruding. The fact is that's basically what chat is, just jumping in and out and aside from a few cliquey groups people are pretty welcoming. I'd love for you to come by more and dive in, sometimes you just have to butt in and you'll be accepted :)

Yes, I know, I am very active in lots of groups, this one has some very snobby people that actually put me off (after trying to interact and be nice). I do check in and if I see them I just decide not to say anything, people like you and Clay and several others are so wonderful and have always made me feel at home, but damn if the few don't​​ ruin it for me. Maybe I'll be brave enough to step on in even if the cliquey folks are holding court. <3

P.S. I know many others that feel the same and just stay out of the chat on that group.

Sometimes you just have to ignore the few and focus on the rest ;)

haha, I hear that. :)

@mamadini you should head over to @steemusa. We've just started up and looking for more great people from the USA to join.

Gonna check it out now! Thank you kindly. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53