Ma1neEvent's Pledge to help the Community, as a MOD for @MinnowSupport!

in #minnowsupport7 years ago

What can I say about
The Minnow Support Project
that hasn't already been said?




My name is @Ma1neEvent, and I joined Steemit in May of 2017. The first month or so I was on the platform, I was pretty lost. Eventually, I came across a post that mentioned the Minnow Support Project. I had recently joined Discord after becoming a Curator for the @OCD Project, so I added myself to the Peace, Abundance, Liberty Discord Server, the home of the @Minnowsupport Project.


This was one of the best decisions of my young Steemit Career by far


This group, created by @Aggroed, is an amazing community of now over 4,000 members. The goal of the group is to promote Peace, Abundance, and Liberty, while helping the new and upcoming members of the Steemit Community.


So many people from the group have been very influential and helpful to me. They are always there to answer any questions I may have, or to just have a fun chat with. I encourage anyone out there who is looking for a community to join to look into the @minnowsupport project. It is a place where you can learn to swim in this vast ocean of Steemit.


The amazing support I have received has prompted me to get more involved in the group. I joined the @MSP-Waves Radio Station early in it's inception, and I am happy to be doing my weekly radio show and helping to train the new DJs. My radio show offers a platform to Steemit Users to come on and share their experiences with Steemit, as well as talk about their blog posts. I hope to continue to use this platform to help new minnows and other steemians get their voices heard.


I support the call for Peace, Abundance, Liberty




These words are important to me, and I happy to see the PAL network striving to uphold these values. No one is perfect, and mistakes do happen... but I do believe that nearly all of the members of this group have others best interests in mind. This group is full of some of the kindest, most patient people I have ever interacted it. They strive to de-escalate issues that do occur, keep the peace, and to help all of us who join have more abundance in our steemit journeys.


I would like to become a MOD in the Minnow Support Project


mod.jpg


I was lucky enough to be awarded the Medal of Honor in MSP for my help with the @Msp-Waves Radio station project alongside other fellow members. I was very grateful for this, and since then I have tried hard to help out in any way I can. It was brought to my attention that I should consider becoming a moderator, and I have decided that I would like to help out the community that has been so good to me.


I plan to try my best to help out in any way I can. I would like to continue helping out with the MSP Waves Station, helping curate minnows content through my work as a curator... which I would like to expand more within the MSP group, and now, as a moderator in the PAL server.


If you would like to support me in this journey, please leave a comment below.
Your support is much appreciated!




Thank you so much to @aggroed for creating this amazing place. This group has done so much already, and I know it will achieve a lot more in the future! I am proud to be here!


Shout outs to @R0nd0n, @globocop, @uniwhisp, @poeticsnake, @kubbyelizabeth, @swelker101, @discordiant, @crimsonclad, @ausbitbank, @eturnerx, @followbtcnews, @juliakponsford, and so many many more of you in MSP. You are all amazing people, and I am so glad to know you!


I hope to continue to contribute and be a supporter of my fellow steemians
through the @Minnowsupport Project!


Thank you for reading! See you in the pond!


sneklogo.jpg
(artwork by @poeticsnake)

@Ma1neevent

Sort:  

I approve and deny this on the grounds I didn't get a shout out, so salty. lol. <3

This post received a 20% vote by @eternal.witness courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

BOTTY supports this Transformation,

Autobots change color of Ma1ne :]

Thank you for giving your time to help out us minnows! Upvoted and Resteemed.

The MSP-Waves team fully supports your bid for mod, ma1ne! You are a mature and centered force in the team - and we look forward to seeing you succeed with mod responsibilities, too.

MSP-Waves Ops Team

Second that! You are a great human being to have in MSP and mps-waves Radio, ma1ne - looking forward to seeing you with a mod-hat on, buddy!

YES! I supppport this 100%
Why? Because you are amazing and good at everything you do! You are helpful and very kind!
Just one thing...... When you get the bammer hammer please don't hit me with it when I start shouting weird things! Please....

Welcome officially and finally, what took you so long! Glad to have you and look forward to working beside you!

This post received a 20% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

I support this 100% and would be glad to have you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80