You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meet and Greet New People On Steemit

in #minnowsupport6 years ago

I'm so glad you do this! I'm involved with several groups like @newbieresteemday, @greetersguild, and @helpie, but it's awesome that you've taken it upon yourself to do this. So selfless and so awesome :)

Feel free to pass on the names of these groups to newcomers if you'd like. They will "stay" with new people for their journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

Thanks again for what you are doing for not only the new folks here, but for steemit as a whole :)

Sort:  

Thank you for your very kind words, @lynncoyle1. I am actually having fun myself doing it :)

I can include those accounts in my comment to the newcomers if you don't mind their names are going to be mentioned again and again many times a day. Or, let me know if there is a page link I can include in my comment so new people can go read it and know what resources are available to help them.

I thank you, too, for your selfless effort to make Steemit a better community for us all!

Hey that would be awesome if you could. I'm going to give you the Discord Invite links here as well, so if you want to include that in your comment, the new person can go from there and we'll catch them at our end :) So awesome!

@newbieresteemday invite link: https://discord.gg/b9Q48Q
@greetersguild invite link: https://discord.gg/
@helpie is invite only; they come searching for you, so I can't give that one

So awesome! Thanks ;)

Are you on Discord? I was going to send you a message there.

I have signed up on Discord - same user name :)

I checked both profiles. Just need to confirm that:
@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Yep that seems right :)

OK. I am going to start including these two groups in my welcome comments. Thanks :)

You are most welcome! Thank you for what you're doing :)

You are very welcome :) I have already received a few replies saying they are interested and going to check these two groups out. Thank you for what you do to help newbies :)

Hey that's awesome!! This is going to work out perfectly!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45