You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SCAM ALERT, BEWARE!!

in #minnowsupport6 years ago

That's terrible to have such cowards on here, but it's like the real world; take a look at this article, I've been scammed on my blockchain.info account and tell about it too https://steemit.com/ethereum/@loonyfool/scam-alert-never-do-anything-with-this-eth-address-and-never-leave-anything-online-too-long-especially-on-blockchain-info

Sort:  

Oh my goodness. You too?. Will sure do.
Thanks for stopping by @loonyfool

No prob, beware of your wallets, never keep anything online, that's too risky. MyEtherwallet is the best service I guess, there's an interesting way to connect on it without giving your private key, only gotta install that Metamask application on Chrome or Firefox. I'm still building it, as it will be possible to build a wallet on my USB key then. 0% chance that a coward gets it then. Or I will buy a ledger too. Interesting possibilities.

I'd sure do. Once beaten twice shy.
Thanks for the heads up👍

Yes at first I was telling myself why have a ledger? But now I see it's not something so useless and it's a good investment to stop worrying about online hacking issues.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63718.61
ETH 3390.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62