can someone explain this to me? 🤔

in #minnowsupport6 years ago

When I started in steemit I imagined that in order to receive good votes we had to make quality content, obviously the quality content is something subjective, here there are artists, singers, graphic designers, programmers, developers, engineers, cooks, photographers of all and each one can be very good in your area, however I think that in steemit somehow we all start the same, at the same level of 25 and with little sp.

I already have 6 months here and although I can not dedicate every day I try to post every 2 or 3 days and comment and interact daily, I must admit that I am a bit addicted to steemit, but what I do not understand is how there are accounts that publish ALWAYS things as generic and do it up to 4 or 5 times a day, the most ironic is that many get good votes, I have reviewed and fallen into several publications of these people and I realize that almost all have a level greater than 50 and have more time than me in steemit but I see that they do not know basic things like: using the Hashtag, justifying the text, centering and placing source of images, they do not know how to use practically anything of the markdown format, in passing the photos they use many times you notice that they are stolen or they are not of them they do not know how to take a pixabay picture, besides they make generic comments all the time and it is not a question of language I live in venezuela and I do not speak english.

I started in steemit in January and it lasted like a month studying, reading guides and manuals about the Markdown syntax and tips to start in steemit and I still have a lot to learn but as I said before I do not understand how there are people who reached a level of 50 and more and they do not know how to use the Hashtag, it's not a question of spam, it's a question of mental laziness and not wanting to learn, I think this is not facebook or instagram, this is not the place to post a selfie of yours every day nor To raise the plate that you ate for breakfast, lunch and dinner, it would be very boring to always make generic publications of this style:


Hello friends I share what was my lunch today, I hope you have a happy day greetings

fiesta-chicken-enchiladas-121571-600x250.jpg


or something like this:

today I ate a delicious dessert greetings

images.jpg


also many take out the first article or topic that they get in Google (because surely those of us who are in front of the computer can not go to the Google page) then they publish something like this:

The failure; is good or bad?

In a society, like ours, which stimulates competitiveness as "modus vivendi" and elevates the winners without great regard to the price they have paid to be so, it is fatal to be seen as a loser.

f1.jpg

In fact, being "a failure" is a stigma, one of the worst qualifiers that we can attribute to a person. But let's go in parts. Neither the family nor the school, much less the media, have educated us to take on the defeats and digest the failures without traumas that amputate our capacity to react or seriously affect our personal well-being…..


I'm not saying that sometimes you can not publish things like the ones mentioned above, I should have some like that but I'm very surprised that people have this kind of publications up to 4 or 5 times a day and every day it seems that they are robots and they are automated. I hope that they become aware and stop doing it although while there are people who give them good votes we will continue to have steemit content spam and bored


The sources of images that i used are the following:
1 2 3

Sort:  

First of all, congratulations in realizing there are abuser in this platform. These people put in money to buy Steem and they are expecting big money can be made via posting rubbish, and then self upvote. Hence you saw those post with little to no content gets big payout.

Secondly, small time investor would buy votes from bidbots which usually give a return of about 10% profit. If there's no content, how to get upvotes? So again, they spam, they buy, they get up votes.

Third, one failure is another stepping stone for success. If you already know the above are wrong, but they do have a morale in "earnings", why don't you take advantage of that and strive to be better?

To conclude, since you're a content creator by yourself, and you do have a number of Asian country's follower, time to be better. Blog in bilingual? Both Spanish and English? Whilst you're being supported by others(including myself), start to think how can you benefit other people from your home country? Replicate and strive to be better. Make good content, get up votes from reputable people. Save some steem and power up. Upvote other people whom you support. Leave constructive comment.

As for tags, do you use #minnowsupport ? If not you can add their discord channel, start using their upvote service. Not much but better than not having. Each 40 hours you are entitle for 1 upvote for your quality content.

Upvoted as support. Keep going my friend.

thanks for your analysis, for your help and your advice my friend, there are many abusers on the platform, as you say your people who buy steem to make junk content, there are many who buy votes and use bots and there are those who simply create junk content because they have seen that others find it and instead of improving and learning they go the easy way of generic things and / or / or trash

I leave you some messages in discord. Have a read when you free. Cheers.

I already answer to the discord dude

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by davidke20 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

actually i'm interested in people's privacy and daily lives.. maybe not so much in the fancy plates because i rather enjoy looking at everyday ghetto food.

reputation 50 means absolutely nothing by the way. if you keep steeming you'll eventually go higher. it doesn't represent quality.

anyways everybody has their own little niche. some are more successful than others. on facebook, instagram, youtube, there're different individuals pursuing different things. the boring shit you talked about is probably a very very small part of the entire population. you just gotta find out which style suits you best.

yep, you are right I only say that many people publish identical content several times a day every day they do not change anything, that is my complaint. I do not care if the plate of food looks good or bad (I have also published photos of my food) the question is that they make these publications 3 times a day every day I see it as spam

with respect to the reputation in 50 I remember when I was new here and seeing someone with more than that level was like woow is my idol until I realized that that did not mean anything really does not guarantee that the person knows how to use steemit hhhahahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99