TEAMWORK - Appreciating peoples efforts and how WE can contirbute to make life better for all of us here on Steemit!

in #minnowsupport7 years ago (edited)

Hi to all my fellow Steemians!

Just a nice little „Hello“ to start this post off, as I am writing here as one of „US“, not as an author, not as a businessman, just as a Steemian who is here on Steemit trying to make things happen, as I too have seen the potential of Steemit.

Just recently, the other day in fact, I learned about ‘How to delegate Steem Power (SP)’ and how it all works.

Basically, when I delegate SP I don’t lose the SP, it is still in my account and when and if one day I decide to ‘Power Down’ and start cashing in on the millions that I have made here on Steemit, then I can cancel my delegation and it is all mine again!

That may sound too good to be true, but that is the way it is, I lose absolutely nothing by pitching in to projects that help us Steemians.

So when I have some spare SBD in the bottom section of my wallet, I can just transfer some to the projects or I can delegate some of my SP.

THIS IS FANTASTIC!

Well, this is how I see it:

Some people are investing their time and efforts, using the knowledge that they have gained over years of work and experience in the field to make programs that they call “Bots” for us.

Basically the way I see these bots working is like an ‘automated vending machine’ but the beauty is that they always support us by upvoting our posts!

One such project out there that I fully support is @centerlink , a fantastic project started up by the people in Team Australia, who are actively supporting this upvote sharing program. Some of the people there give all their SBD from posts to this project, which upvotes many people. That to me shows TEAMWORK, something that is FANTASTIC, LOVE IT!

So basically every time any one of us donates/transfers some SBD to @centerlink, no matter how much that may be, we are pitching into a program that shares that SBD via upvotes to others!

Now tell me that isn’t a project worth supporting?

Likewise, nobody has to “donate” SBD, there is the wonderful option of “Delegating SP”, where we give from ourselves and lose absolutely nothing in the process of doing so.

And it is as simple as 1, 2, 3!

Just go to this link:

http://mspdelegator.herokuapp.com/

and then when you get to the dropdown menu, just choose “centerlink”.

Fill in the blanks, do as the screen says and the hardest part for me was to copy paste my password when logging into the Steemit site (this is there to ensure you are doing the delegation)

The following instructions have been supplied to me by one of the people who are a part of these projects:

“Enter your username, no @ sign please.
Enter the amount you wish to delegate.
Hit submit, open the URL generated.
Enter your username once more, and active private key, you can find this on your wallet-permissions page after signing in and clicking show private key on the far right.
Once you hit submit you should see broadcast successful.
If you use vessel you can delegate via that as well.“

Remeber, as easy as 1, 2, 3! If I did it, then anyone can!

Is there a minimum?

NO, there isn’t.

Delegate 10 SP, or 20SP or 50, or 100 what ever you feel comfortable with, every bit helps.

That’s right, every delegation helps to build this project up and make it stronger and better!

So there is no real reason out there for all of us not to pitch in.

I mean, look at it realistically, no one is going to notice/feel a drop in value or any difference as far as changes in your accounts go if you delegate a part of your SP to @centerlink.
Your not going to notice any real difference on your 2, 5 or 20 cent upvote value. So there is no excuse for not wanting to pitch into a program that helps others.

OK, so that was enough said about how wonderful @centerlink is and how the people running that project are giving from themselves to help fellow Steemians.

There is another project along the same lines out there that I have learned about and think of it as the next best thing to KFC. (I guess you can figure that I love KFC)

It is called @msp-creativebot , basically the deal with this program is the following:

Everyone who delegates 100SP gets in on the reward pool. Follows some simple guidelines like posting 1-3 times a day max, original creative content, from artistic creations to creative writing, guides and science journals.

So basically, what is happening here is, WE are all uniting 100SP minimum per person and then as the delegation pool of SP gets stronger so too does the upvote value that we get.

Part of the process is to have a chat with @sammosk and submit your blog for a manual curation and approval process, which is fairly painless and can be done on discord here. https://discord.gg/Bz7cr26

We all want to be supported by Whales out there, we so heartedly do our best to get noticed by Whales and yet here is our opportunity to all pitch in and get upvoted by a program that is going to become a Whale as the number of people included increases.

That’s right!

We make a Whale who supports all of us who pitch in to make this project happen!

Again, for all those who are looking at the economical side of things only, here is the math:

You delegate 100SP, your current upvotes of a few cents won’t be taking a noticeable drop and in the long run you have contributed to a project that shall give you “Whale” votes!

WOW! So to all the people out there who are here for the long run and not just a quick buck here and there, this is the project to get into.

All it takes is a 100SP delegation to @msp-creativebot , just use the same link from above and make sure to choose @msp-creativebot in the drop down menu when choosing whom to delegate to.

The person who spent weeks/months making this for all of us has purchased like a bunch of Steem and put it all into the pot, because he believes in this project shooting off like a rocket and being one of the best projects out there as far as helping all of the participants in boosting up our post ratings and getting noticed by others.

Not to mention the “profit potential”.

The best thing about it is, that all it takes is a 100SP delegation to be a part of it, so you keep your money, lose absolutely nothing and you can be a part of a project that shall be rocking the house here in no time what so ever.

OK, OK, I’m all excited and hyperactive again, but why shouldn’t I be?

I have given two examples of projects that are here on Steemit and that are making a real difference!

I’m no programmer or whiz kid, but I do know what teamwork is, and I sure as anything know that teamwork brings in results.

Both of the above mentioned projects are results of teamwork and as such have my support.

People helping people to succeed here on Steemit is something that I am all for.

Both of the projects I have seen in action and all I can say is:

“WELL DONE & THANK YOU”

To the people who made them for us.

ThankYou.jpg

I sincerely hope that you can delegate some SP to the @centerlink project and for all those who want to jump on board the @msp-creativebot project, go ahead and delegate a measly 100SP and become part of a team in something that shall make a world of difference to everyone involved in the long run.... mind you, if things keep going the way they are now, that “long run” shall be quicker than a 100m sprint!

SO JUST DO IT!

What have you got to lose?
& help those who are helping fellow Steemians!

It feels good to be a part of a team, it feels excellent helping those who help others!
& we are talking pennies, not millions or thousand, literally figures that are less than what we spend at a fast food place!

Other programs that are here to help us all out are:

Also with a delegation of 100 sp or more to any @minnowsupport bot you can get a 5% vote from @msp-lovebot that tiers up as you delegate more to the bots, get more information here.

http://minnowsupportproject.org/delegation/

@msp-creativebot is ran by @sammosk and requires a manual curation and delegation and has some posting guidelines.

The @msp-lovebot is ran by @aggroed and also supports anyone who delegates to any minnowsupport project including @minnowsupport and @msp-lovebot.

Pitch in and be team players!

Thanks for reading.

I have decided that all the SBD raised from this post shall be transferred to @centerlink, as this Team Australia project just keeps giving and giving and giving and needs all the support it can get.

We all need to pitch in!

PS. Thanks to my mate who looked over and checked this post prior to me posting it, your help is much appreciated.

Sort:  

Congratulations!! I picked your post in my Steemit Comment Challenge. Please see the link below. Enjoy!

Great initiative and great support for MSP and teamaustralia!!

TeamAustralia's Swedish Ambassador

https://steemit.com/steemitcommentchallenge/@danielsaori/steemit-comment-challenge-4-usd5-sbd-50-usdpostusd-giveaway-comment-like-a-champ-grow-your-blog-like-a-champ-in-support-of

WOW! (lost for words)

Very Nice Project. I am In.

Loading...

Excellent projects and excellent initiative, resteemed and upvoted shortly.

Thank you for offering to donate your SBD from the post, that is very generous of you. I love your enthusiasm!! Much respect and loves. <3 :)

Good breakdowns :) If I wasn't already on board with this stuff you and Gohba combined would have pretty much convinced me XP And I love the fish jumping bowl at the end XD

Nice one Jack.
I'm off to delegate to Centerlink right now as the others I've delegated to already. Good on ya being another great, caring member of the community dude. Great post.

Done! Delegated to @centerlink Thanks for the link dude.

Without a doubt “Bots” creation include invested time, efforts, knowledge, hard work and experience of the programmers they make them. Bots can become great helpers for the steemit community and espessially the minnows, when combined with projects-ideas like @minnowsupport, @centerlink and @msp-creativebot that work for the community and at the same time supported by the community through SBD donations or SP Delegation. This way alltogether work as a team to help each other.

Teamwork is where its at!

I can't wait to be a ble to delegate 100SP. I know the help it provides is so worthwhile getting us tiny minnows up and growing!!

Peace!!

Everyday I stumble upon write ups that try and explain the inner workings of Steemit, but mostly they leave me more confused than ever. It's great to find well written articles, that are simple to understand and make sense.

I think I finally understand the concept of delegation of steem power and I am going to take your advice. My account value is like $3 till now, so I hardly have any steem power. But hopefully, soon I will have something to contribute to these helpful programs.

There are projects like @msp-shanehug that give you an upvote for as low as 10sp delegated. Pretty awesome if you ask me for a minnow to get going! :)

Those votes can be the difference between getting seen and working as a team we can achieve so much.

Imagine if the 5000 minnows in msp delegated 10 sp each, thats +5k sp to the hugbot and suddenly everyone is getting a baseline per day on the posts. It would be absolutely unreal. :D

getting involved in creativebot, muxxybot, shanehug, centerlink, minnowsupport and lovebot is a fantastic idea for any minnow!

Aussie Aussie Aussie oi oi oi!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67519.16
ETH 3532.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68