Florida Steemit Meetup! // Part 2 (Includes Cheezits)

in #minnowsupport6 years ago (edited)

Florida Steemit Meetup! // Part 2 (Includes Cheezits)



So we went to meet everyone at the St. Paddy’s day parade on Saturday in Delray.

Too many people.
Too many drunk people.
Too many drunk screaming people and other various loud noises that were assaulting Isaria’s sensitive senses.

We were, of course, running late due to Shane’s Fault TM.
After spending a thousand hours trying to find a parking spot and navigating through the barrage of drunken stupor, we somehow found @scaredycatguide who informed us that the Steemit crew took off to find food.
The Cat man pointed north of the railroad tracks, but Shane insisted it was south. We ended up hiking about 8 blocks in the opposite direction before he realized his error.
My legs hurt.

#Shanesfault

We finally made it to the restaurant where I immediately sat down and proceeded to eat most of @crimsonclad’s food. (Sorry Crim!)
The beautiful Crimson Queen surprised me with the gift of Cheezits!

(My favorite and the best gift ever!)

I was excited to finally meet @aggroed!!!

Shane and Aggroed spent some time sharing an uncomfortably loooooooooong hug!

@clayboyn showed up a bit later and more hugs were had by all.

20180317_191742.jpg

After eating all the food, we loitered outside the restaurant for a while to wait for @anarcho-andrei and his lovely girlfriend, @ladymaharet, whilst engaging in various shenanigans.

We took a stroll to a hipster bar called Death or Glory and ate more food because.....food.
@aggroed and I also danced like a couple of weirdos due to reasons.

Sort:  

Looks like fun

OMG! What a motley crew you guys are.
I’m sorry to have missed being there by two weeks.
Looks like you had a good time, it’s great to put faces to names.
@aggroed looks like he could be Muxxy’s long lost brother! 😂

Oh wow, we only missed you by 2 weeks???? I wish you could have been there with us!

@morodiene and I are finally back from the last leg of the steemit meetup. I'm tired. I need a vacation :)

It was great to meet you @isaria, as well as @swelker101!

lol seriously, I really need a vacation from that vacation! It was great to meet you and Moro! Hopefully, I can convince Shane to move to Florida soon!

another kind thank you for not including the reason that Moro and I are not in the shenannigan photos! :D

I was so excited to give you the purse sized cheezits. I don't think I can adequately express that.

I reeeeeealllly wanted to tell that story because I think it's glorious! Also, thanks for the laughs. I loved hanging out with you. You are awesome!

Aggroed looks quite wasted here hahaha

lol Aggroed was drunk on the pure happiness of meeting all the Steemians! He didn't even drink!

It was great to meet all of you! I'm glad I came down for a visit! It was fun. :)

Looks like good times were had by all!
Thanks for sharing the experience,and pics.
Have safe trip home. We all need Shane back on line to take the blame.r0nd0n's been blaming non Shane's, That's just not acceptable.
;-)
Namaste

Shane is now back to take all the blame. Blame away!!! :P

absolutely enchanting and i cannot wait for the meming to commence..!

Oh yeah, lots of great memes to be had here lol

Clay has already been at work...

I was aware of this too late to be of any help to you! I have a few connections over there that would have at the very least solved your parking headaches. It is not the season for peace and quiet for coastal Floridians. I like it better by the cattle and the orange groves ;)

What a joy to know that you had a lot of fun, I saw the whole post and had a great time. Greetings thank you very much for your contests, we continue with our art. art is life. How beautiful everything is in Florida.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97