HELP, please. I cannot login to SteemConnect

in #minnowsupport7 years ago

Steemconnect.com is refusing to accept any of my keys/passwords. That includes the original generated password, the active key, the private active key and the owner (master) key.

None of them get me in.

My login details

When pasting in my keys, I have checked and there are no trailing blanks.
My username is correct (it gets a green tick).
In fact, the keys/passwords which I've pasted in also get a green tick each time.

Error messages

After clicking the "Sign In" button, I get an error message. Depending, it seems, on which key I have pasted in, the error message either says

  • "Error. Oops! Something went wrong!" or
  • "Password or key is not valid"

I've had no trouble creating posts or logging in to the Steemit system. Now I'd like to move forward with delegating, but I can't.

In two words... I'M STUCK.

What is your advice, please?

Sort:  

Dear Gary, don't let this irritate you. I suggest you contact the creater of steemconnect directly. Go to https://discordapp.com/ and create an account. There you can use the "Find friend" function, enter: fabien#4765 that will open a chat channel to the Coding Wizard Fabien.

You can find him on steemit too @fabien.

Good luck!

Thank you, my new friend. The contact info is especially appreciated. Reaching out to him now...

Gary

You are welcome. This is my second account, which is just for programming. Feel free to add my primary account @cryptonik and let me know if you have more questions :)

~Nick

Thanks Nick. Nice to meet you. I'm new enough to Steemit to now have to ask you -- how do I add your account? Add it to what?

Gary

Nick, me again. Maybe Fabien is busy and hasn't checked his Discord messages. Or maybe I'm doing something wrong, because when I try to send a message via Discord, I get this auto response:
"ClydeBOT - Today at 7:48 AM
Your message could not be delivered because you don't share a server with the recipient or you disabled direct messages on your shared server, recipient is only accepting direct messages from friends, or you were blocked by the recipient."

Do I need to create a server? I haven't done that, as all I wanted to do was to contact Fabien for this support.

Gary

I've sent my friend request to Fabien, and looking forward to ending this bit of stuckness with his help.

fabian has hired a samurai to stay all friend request

Hey, Gary,
Did you manage to get this sorted?
Hoping you did.

Having the exact same issue. Wish there was a conclusion to the mystery in this thread. Starting to wonder if Fabian had you taken out to the desert and buried alive.

"I'm sorry it had to end this way, Gary, but, unfortunately, no one can know what happened here today..."
"I JUST WANTED TO LOG-"

It did get sorted, yes, but -- sorry -- I dont remember how. Except that I found a couple of helpful souls through Discord. One was in Team Australia, me being an Aussie. The other was a helpful lady. I thought she might have been a Witness (or a hopeful candidate for Witness) but no... just a helpful person. So have a go through Discord.

I have the same problem :( damm

I wish someone on this thread would have posted something helpful for the thousands who probably found this page but found no solution after spending valuable time reading.

i have 200 followers, 65 posts, 62 following and joined steem in June 2017, first time i want to delegate my steem and also login in steemconnect, but when i tried to delegate my steem to smartsteem bot through steembottracker and redirect to app.steemconnect , i can't login with my master password, then i tried my posting / owner and memo keys and also with private key, but all failed , its says "Password or key is not valid", i raise ticket and twitt steem, but no answer and solution, what to do now, its 10 days now for suffering, please guide me to what to do?

removed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57889.68
ETH 2457.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40