You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yes, another Story Chain Game Contest!

Here's an example of what a branch might look like:


I turned and ran, gripping the 2 fruits that I held in my hand. 6 gongs! No! I couldn't believe it was today... my heart jumped. I saw the clouds break in waves as the circuitous lower body of the Fonjo sunk slowly to the grass. I was going to be late!

The glow of the engine orbs winked off as I sailed past Citizens that stood stock-still, gaping at the gigantic space-faring vessel. "You've seen them before, Mahri!" I hollered behind me. Her foolish face blushed pleasingly.

I dashed through the glass-lined halls and up the circular, crystalline stairs rising up from the dirt to the translucent structure called the Metradel. I was to be cleaned up and dressed to the nines by the time they arrived. I was already late with that. I needed to rush through the entire prep session.

"Young lady," Perdy warned as I threw open the lateral doors and began removing articles of clothing to lay in heaps on the rose-quartz flooring.

"It's fine! I know! Yes, they can see me from below and might see things they wish they had not... I know!" I didn't have time to feel embarrassed in the least, so I just smiled down through the nearly-transparent floor at a gaggle of faces gawking upwards at me. I just shrugged at my Handmaids and dashed over to the floor-to-ceiling clothing racks to pluck out an appropriate outfit.

"It's fine Perdy!" I called to her, the sound muffled by the fabric. "I didn't see the Jauntays at all, so it's still fine."

"It is just... inappropriate," the old woman snapped. "They are here to take you for your training, and if they had seen anything of that sort, you might have offended their sensibilities. They can still change their minds, after all."

I just shrugged. "That is their choice," I said. "They know my power and requested to train me. It would be their loss."


Thanks to the PAL Discord network for pointing me in this direction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62959.39
ETH 2453.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62