Helping A Newbie Steemian Initiative. Round 1!! I CHALLENGE YOU TO DO THE SAME !!!

Hey everyone, this topic comes up quiet often and it always means a bit more when it is someone who has a common denominator to yourself and in this case a fellow South African. Recently I had an Epiphany and I feel it is GOLDEN so, here it is. What I want to do is start an initiative and hopefully it will catch on and many more of us who have been here a while can help give back by giving advice, help, guidance re-steems and up-votes to newbies who have great content.

I will nominate a new Steemian weekly and assist them as much as I can. My first nomination for this week is @tatumtruter, I have been following her for a while now and she really posts some quality stuff unrewarded, and I would like to change that for her as I see her as a potentially great future contributor and Steemian.

My first nominee will be a fellow South African with great content and this will be my 1 week commitment to you. I will resteem one of your posts per day and one up-vote per day on your posts as well as helping you in terms of any questions you may have to improve your exposure how does that sound?

Now I realize my 8c up-vote isn't amazing and also based on the steem price that has sadly halved relative to what is was a month ago, but I also know that when I started on Steemit an 8c upvote was truly incredible and if anything gave me the strength and encouragement to carry on posting great content and the desire to move forward and achieve more.

thumbnail_20180225_170246.jpg

To my fellow Steemians on here whom already have great content a nice followership and a few SP to a decent upvote please help me to help her.

NOW FOR THE CHALLENGE TO SEASONED STEEMIANS

Find someone that makes great content but is just not getting the exposure and do the same, take a selfie with their profile in the background and share the love. DO IT I DARE YOU ;) LET'S MAKE THIS BIG!!

Be sure to post about it and keep everyone in the loop as well as the progress from your chosen newbie Steemian ;)

So here goes @tatumtruter you are number 1 on my list. Lets make you famous...

You're gorgeous 'Vegan Crepes' recipe post already re-steemed below.
Be blessed.

Cheer$;)

PS: I would just like to make a quick special shoutout to @sjennon who, when I first started on Steemit, up-voted many of my posts for a week!! Mwah!!!

Sort:  

This is a really good initiative i must say @craigcryptoking. I'm sure so many newbies with good content will get the needed exposure and probably reward for the hardwork put into developing good content.

Thank you kindly :)

Wow luar biasa karya yang indah

That's a nice monitor.

Lol thanks, it's actually my TV, My laptop screen is broken so I play it though my TV, which ends up working like a dream ;)

Good work continues to continue successful

Thumbs up.. Its a very nice idea

I thought this initiative is awesome so I took a part on it and nominated someone too. You may read about it here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78