You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some Powerful Tips For Minnows On Growing Your Steemit Community That Often Get Overlooked.

in #minnowsupport6 years ago (edited)

Hey @sourceoftruth,

To find a list of tags and the amount of posts currently under those categories

Thanks for this.. I'd totally forgotten this list was so easy to find... IF this is how I first found it! ;)

...leaving QUALITY comments on peoples posts that you appreciate. THIS cannot be overemphasized and will do more to build followers than possibly anything else I have found.

I'm 51 days in but this has been my experience too. I ONLY did comments for most of my first two weeks and I have to get back to a good daily rhythm again.. I miss the 'meet and greet' vibe of commenting a lot. There are so many great peeps with intriguing content here on Steemit.

Thanks again! Upvoted and esteemed already and will now FB/tweet.

Sort:  

Hi @angelacs, thanks for your positive comment and reflections. I hesitated at first to post this because it seems like common sense, but it's the "minute" details that can make our Steemit experience so much better. Everything I shared I learned from someone else that was kind enough to "pay it forward" as well. That's what I love about this commUNITY. Thanks for re-steeming and sharing. You have my support now as well and I'm following you. 🙏

@sourceoftruth,

seems like common sense, but it's the "minute" details that can make our Steemit experience so much better.

Exactly. Between the wait to get in and finding steady Steemian feet within the first month or so, newbs need just such minute details to bridge the early confusion/overwhelm gap.

For instance, my dear @PeggyHazelwood, who joined just a couple days before me, was kind enough to give me the EXACT graphic size that was optimal and using that info for my #IntroduceYourSelf first post gave me a lift in confidence that I was so very grateful for.

If I'd known how important it is to quickly go 'meet and greet' by visiting peeps in my fav topic areas and offering relevant comments right at the start, I would have had a leg up in posts and new friends earlier on.

I do hope you'll channel back many of the details you lost that did not make it into this excellent make-up guide, @sourceoftruth. Because so much info gets buried so quickly on Steemit, refreshing and republishing and expanding on Steemit quick tips is always useful and needed.

Thanks so much again and Thanks also for your support and follow. I was already following you and now that we've properly 'met', will cheer you on and support you too from now on. ;)

Blessings always...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44